We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Courtyard, garden and stairs to second level.  The Alpaca one-bedroom faces the garden. Bathrooms are elegant and new.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Dining area and entrance to the charming one-bedroom, named 'Alpaca'.
Courtyard, garden and stairs to second level.  The Alpaca one-bedroom faces the garden.
Bathrooms are elegant and new.
Bathroom door and sink
Queen beds are new and comfortable and have side tables and lamps.
The couch is a sofa-bed for an additional guest. Original paintings by Charles Reddington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
conchitaC...
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the charming one bedroom garden apartment and wish it could have been a month! Stu, the owner, greeted us with fresh flowers, fruit basket, delicious cheese and fresh baked bread!...wow! What a way to start a vacation! The garden was lovely and the apartment had everything you could possibly need....even umbrellas for those possible rainy days of which we had none!...it is convenient to many wonderful restaurants, shops, food and flower market...we highly recommend and look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No disappointments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magisterr...
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe the reviews....but they were true!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I can't remember a better stay anywhere! I've traveled Europe, Turkey, Canada and the USA and our stay here was unbelievably wonderful! Not only was the place wonderful Stu and his family were beyond any traveler's dreams! Warm, wonderful, and inviting! Great neighborhood with helpful locals up and down the street. Ideal location--in the historic district but removed a bit from the hub bub of the Parque Calderon area. We hope ot end up here again and eventually live in this neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stu, location, garden
Liked least: Can't say there was anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denargo
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was perfect for our stay. Large kitchen; garden view; TV; Internet; Desk area; Storage; Very clean. The location is perfect to walk to the parks; museums and restaurants.
The host-Stu is a GREAT guy! Very helpful with anything you might need. Thanks Stuart!! See you soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location AND comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake P
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best International Rental ever”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have lived outside the USA for 25 years. We have rented Vacation apartments in Vienna, Austria, La Spezia, Italy, Naples, Italy,Oradea, Romania, Sofia, Bulgaria and in London. This property in Cuenca, exceeded our every expectation. From the moment of arrival at the Cuenca airport until the moment we flew away, this was by far the best experience we ever had in rental property. Clean, well appointed, great, great, great, location, the view from the balcony was fantastic and only steps away from EVERYTHING.

The utilities worked, all the time. The internet was superb, I could continue to do necessary business from this property. I cannot think of anything that was needed that was not provided.

Thanks to Dano for a fantastic experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any of my friends and family

Jake Popejoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, presentation, management
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSG G
Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
“Extraordinary Rental”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great apartment. Central location, warm and welcoming hosts
in a very charming city. Numerous wonderful ethnic restaurants
within a block of the apartment. My wife and I spent the months of August
and September, 2014 here. We couldn’t have been happier. The
apartment is exactly as described and the photographs indicate. Apartment
comes well equipped, kitchen had all the utensils we needed. However, with
all the excellent restaurant options nearby you may find little use for the kitchen.
Thoroughly modern amenities that incorporate colonial touches and charm.
Light galore. Floor to ceiling windows front on a beautifully landscaped courtyard,
providing a great vantage point from which to watch the hummingbirds. There is little
to no need for public transportation or taxis.....just about everything is
within walking distance. Stu and Patricia are available when needed and
beyond accommodating. During our two month stay, guests came and went from
the other apartments (building is a four-plex). Some
were repeat visitors,
having so much enjoyed their previous stay here. We are already
anticipating our return visit -- which can’t happen soon enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The street is busy on weekend nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing