We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miguel Illescas Art Gallery
Save
Review Highlights
Unique artist

It is hard to convey the beauty and uniqueness of this artist’s creations. Awesome colors and... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2018
johnfoote
,
Cuenca, Ecuador
Creatividad al máximo

While walking to a local museum located on Calle Larga in Cuenca, we ran on this amazing art... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2018
JuanchitoP1
,
Ambato, Ecuador
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cuenca
from US$79,99
More Info
from US$74,00
More Info
from US$45,00
More Info
from US$80,00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Miguel creates some of the most whimsical pieces from recycles metal and then adds colour - vivid enough to stop you and demand you take a look at the magical pieces. We are now proud owners of a number of his pieces and with he new gallery, he now can be displayed as he deserves!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ADragonFlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIllescas, Propietario at Miguel Illescas Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much, we wil be glad to receive you any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This gallery is exciting, stimulating & filled with wonderful art. We now own 2 negrita sculptures & 2 outdoor lamp sculptures. The colors are so vivid. Whenever we visited the gallery we left with a smile on our face. Miguel & family are great hosts. We left Cuenca after 4 years & I love seeing his art as a reminder of Cuenca.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank eclecticmermaid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIllescas, Propietario at Miguel Illescas Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to serve to you we hope you could comeback soon, our gallery is always open for our visitors.

Warm regards for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Such a welcome sight after all the "art" displayed at every museum in town for the 13th Biennial of Cuenca - Impermanencia. Colourful, joyful, a pleasure. Prices are reasonable. If I had a home here, I would want many of these pieces in it.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank nanonancy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIllescas, Propietario at Miguel Illescas Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you very much, always is a pleasure to serve to our visitors, comeback soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews