We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
108
172
58
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
172
58
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza santo domingo no elevator top floor la ronda great location old town restaurant upstairs street noise simon bolivar hot water third floor el panecillo small bathroom within easy walking distance wifi worked well restaurant staff included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a B&B and is in a great spot in old town Quito right across from the Dominican square. Great staff that speak English well and have a very safe entrance with a doorman during the day and night staff. No elevator though and you have four flights of stairs to get to the 3rd floor room and the breakfast, restaurant, bar area. The rooms are great, comfortable, lots of power plugs and slow but consistent wifi. The proximity to everything is it’s plus, with a large grocery store a block and half away, many stores and restaurants close by. Great place, really recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Mr. Harold C.

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read how you describe our hotel as "A diamond in the centre of Quito".

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our services and location.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Reservations
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We never stayed at this hotel but the service offered to passers by when in distress what exceptional. My husband had 2 credit cards and a few dollar stolen from his pocket. The host at our airbnb was not helpful in helping us contact our cc companies. . Our phones were not allowing us to call out. We stopped into the hotel hoping someone would help Nathaly and Willan, went out of their way, going above and beyond, and offered help in our situation. We were able to contact the companies. What a relief to encounter such thoughtful and helpful individuals. They helped put our minds to rest. Although we never stayed here, when we return to Ecuador, this will be our hotel of choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank breadcrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Sir.

Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to help you in a difficult time.

I will show your message to Nathaly and Willian, I'm sure they will be happy to read it.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel the next time you visit Quito.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

In the old town it is a great place to stay. ask for a room on the interior. Very reasonable. We shared a triple. It was clean and comfortable. The restaurant overlooks the square and great views of the mountains. The hotel staff and administration is very responsive to any requests and concerns.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Prema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ms. Samhat,

¡Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to know you enjoyed our facilities, location and the view from our restaurant.

We appreciate your requests and concerns because it helps us offer a better service each day.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Quito, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Despite a glitch with the overnight reception person, we had a fabulous stay. The hotel is well located in Centro Historic, the room was clean and hot water plentiful. The breakfast is average at best, but the rooftop view is lovely.They also offer a dinner menu which is a great thing if you are arriving to Quito in the evening. The location is very convenient to all the top sights. As mentioned, we did encounter a problem with the overnight clerk at reception, but the hotel management responded very quickly and were receptive to our concerns. We would stay here again, without question.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank sharonbarron303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ms. Barron,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Quito, It is always a pleasure to have you at Real Audiencia.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I loved the way Real Audiencia felt like a piece of Old World Spain - marble steps, dark woodwork, quiet, and a location right on Plaza Santo Domingo - But it's staffed with pleasant, professional, helpful English Speaking Ecuadorans! As others have said, La Ronda with its many restaurants, is a few blocks down the hill, and there are dozens of cabs on the Plaza that can take you to anywhere in Quito (El Teleferiqo, Finn McCools, the Jesuit church, etc.). The area was extremely busy during the day, with pedestrians, cabs, the public transportation, and always felt very safe. In the evening, you need to be a little thoughtful about where you wander (the hotel staff or restaurant staff will explain it to you) - but the direct path to and from La Ronda is safe. The Hotel front desk arranged for our trip and guide up to the official Equator monument and the slightly corny 'Middle of the Earth' museum (It was a lot of fun.) All of our cab rides in Quito were $5, and all the drivers were very nice - although almost none of them spoke any English (If you speak limited Spanish, show them the guidebook and always carry the Hotel business card with you - it helps.) The 45 minute cab ride to and from the airport was only $25 each way. Rooms were very nice, very Old World, and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and included bottles of water (there will be 2 for the first day - after that, request refills from the front desk. Ecuador is serious about recycling plastic bottles, or reusing them.). This is NOT the Marriott or the Sheraton, but it is a lovely, Quito hotel. We enjoyed the location, the view from the breakfast area on the top floor, and the helpful bell hop (no elevator!) and front desk. I only wished the bar on the top floor was open on the evenings - it would have been a great place for a few drinks in the evening, but it was not open during our stay.

Room tip: No elevators, but.. the bell hop/doormen are available and helpful.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustSeeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to read your comment and to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our city.

Also we are grateful for your observations because it helps us to make improvements and to be better each day.

We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Quito.

Cordially,

Claudia Garzón
Hotel Real Audiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews