We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fundacion Iglesia de la Compania
from US$15,00
More Info
from US$75,80
More Info
from US$35,00
More Info
from US$15,00
More Info
Reviews (4 988)
Filter reviews
4 988 results
Traveller rating
3 884
877
167
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 884
877
167
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold leaf beautiful church old church south america guided tour interior jesuit altar paintings beauty admission awe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4 988 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2021

this is a marvelus church in Quito to visit , even now for covid they are not open as normal , it is for sure a place to see while in Quito

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank kyleioha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Okay, this is pretty impressive, and I've seen my share of churches. But the best part is when you have a tour guide take you to the roof where you can see the basilica from the top.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank NormTravelYounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

…make it this one. We took a full day tour of Quito and stopped inside three churches. This was the best of the three and one of the better churches that we have seen anywhere in South America. What sets this one apart from the rest is the intricate gold leaf that covers the interior from floor to ceiling. I would recommend going with a guide who can tell you more about the history.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Impressive and you will be in awe of the beauty! This church is among the most beautiful that I have seen anywhere. The detail and painting inside are amazing!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank W1213UXwaynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

This church certainly is one of the most ornate and with the most profligate use of gold leaf of any I have visited in the world. There is also a beautiful pipe organ to be seen, many wooden statuaries and some reproductions of paintings.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank 574RichardD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews