We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Wolfgang and Andie were very welcoming, very helpful, and always available.
Centrally located and terrific value.
We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Grand Beach, MI
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Old Town Quito? Stay Here.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wantara Suites is a delightful, comfortable collection of short-stay apartments built around a nice garden just 15 minutes by foot from the center of Quito's Old Town. Everything is modern,everything is well-maintained and everything works. The owners, Wolfgang and Andi, live on-site and are companionable and knowledgeable. (Wolfgang is a former tour operator.) We stayed in the Colibri Suite in the main building, and got two large rooms (bedroom and kitchen/dining room/sitting area) plus bath, plus a generous private outdoor area. There was a wood stove for chilly nights (we didn't need it), and the bed was comfortable, with a down comforter and pillows. Ask to see before-and-after photos to get an idea of what went into this place. Andi decorated Wantara Suites, and her style, modern and restrained, does much to define its character. Staying here is like staying with a friendly and somewhat affluent family member.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OldBBking
Blainville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great hosts!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location is in the old Quito, very close to la Ronda. It is in walking distance from most of the things to see in old Quito. Andi and Wolfgang have been there to welcome us and help us when needed about the area. They arranged to pick us up at the airport and for a taxi on departure day. Since we arrived late at night, they had prepared the necessary things in the fridge for the next morning breakfast, much appreciated! The apartment had everything we needed. There are places around where we could buy fruits and basic stuff but if you need more such as sliced bread, pasta, wine (beware they don't sell wine on Sunday's), etc, there are a couple of "groceries" in the old Quito you can go to. Taxi are available about everywhere and they rarely use the meter but a trip from la Mariscal (new Quito) to the room, was around $5-$6, other than that, it was around $2-$4. If you decide to use the Quito bus tour ($12/ pers), the nearest bus stop is in front the San Francisco building, easy to find.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSCLM
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Garden Paradise in the Heart of the City”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

They really do it well here, what a lovely place to call home while in Quito! We arrived to find out suite was even nicer than it was presented online. There were fresh flowers in the rooms, the linens were soft and warm, the bed was comfortable. The kitchen included clean water, salt and pepper, coffee, tea, sugar and a few other items welcoming us on arrival. The kitchen utensils included a selection of dishes, pots and pans, tea pot, towels, everything we needed and more. Our hosts were very welcoming & hospitable and very knowledgeable of Ecuador and all it has to offer. Their care and creativity are woven into the floral and herb gardens and the various forms of artwork found throughout the property. They assisted us in recommending guides, an airport transfer, and included maps and general information on the city in our flat.

We really enjoyed sitting outside in the morning to eat our breakfast while watching the hummingbirds in the garden and the clouds drift over the distant green mountains and across the colourful hillside neighbourhoods, and into the valley of the city.

We spent 9 nights at Watara, and we will return for another 2. Wantara Suites location is ideal, only 5 minutes walk from the old town. During our stay we visited other accommodation options and we believe we were most fortunate for where we chose to stay. If you want to be self sufficient with your own flat and a kitchenette in the heart of the city, this is the ideal spot. We will highly recommend it to you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing