We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, clean condo close to the heart of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to gated complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to gated complex
Facade of complex Apart 4J
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Entrance to gated complex
Facade of complex
Apart 4J
Entrance to Apartment
Living room
living room area with stairs to bedrooms.
kitchen
dining room
bathroom 1
Washer dryer, laundry area.
Bedroom #1 with full bed
Bedroom #2 with full size bed.
Bedroom #3 with full size bed.
bathroom 2
Colonial Quito at night  walking distance from  apartment
Plaza Grande Hotel 6 blocks from apartment
San Francisco Church also walking distance from apartment
Santo Domingo Church and Plaza
Beautiful Colonial Quito at night.
San Francisco Church walking distance from apt.
More views of Colonial Quito.
Night view of fountain Plaza Grande. 5 blocks from apt.
Presidential Palace.
Hotel Plaza Grande.
San Blas
Courtyard at the apartment complex.
Uphill view of the complex.
Balcon de la Cuenca.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arcticjen...
Ulukhaktok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute, clean condo close to the heart of the historical centre!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for four nights and it was exactly what we wanted! It was close to the historical part of the city, so we were able to walk everywhere and check out the local food and culture.

The apartment was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the place was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The owner and caretakers were very polite and helpful. At the beginning of our stay the caretakers left us pop and bottled water in the fridge as well as some snacks. They also helped us arrange a taxi pick up early in the morning to the airport.

Overall, the apartment was excellent, and the experience great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise from the busy street
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Balcon de la Cuenca, thank you for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside CA
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nortega00...
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All the amenities of home with the charm of Old Quito.”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My family stayed at the Balcon de la Cuenca for eight days. Leonor and her family went the extra mile to make sure our stay was delightful. For example, prior to our stay, Leonor was regularly available to answer any questions I had regarding the apartment, transportation, city, etc. Leonor even went out of her way and asked if we wanted groceries since we were arriving late and had a small child. During our stay, Leonor's family was but a phone call away, should we have any questions. Further, there is an extremely friendly and helpful security guard (I believe his name was Paul) who was available to help when needed. Paul hailed cabs for us, recommended places to see and eat as well as places to avoid.

The apartment is located in Old Quito and in walking distance from shops and restaurants. Overall, Balcon de la Cuenca contained all the amenities of home with the charm of Old Quito. We will definitely return to Quito and when we do so would look to rent the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was very spacious.
Liked least: The evenings can be quite nosey with cars passing through the street. However, this would be typical when staying in Old Quito.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Hi Nora,
Thanks for the lovely review, I so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing