We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked-away gem”

La Caperucita y el Lobo
Ranked #24 of 492 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Very tasteful place away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The food is delicious, and the service friendly and helpful. Feels like a tucked-away gem!

Thank Travelhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I visit this place many times, and the last time impression was very bad. The menu is exactly the same in every ocasión but a think they change the chef and therefore the taste an quality of meals going down

Thank Joel F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Some of the best food I have eaten in a while. Their kitchen knows what they are doing. I had the Chilean Hake which is probably one of the best prepared items I have ever had. It was cooked so perfectly, I don't even know how they did it. Seriously, go here.

Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo D, Propietario at La Caperucita y el Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoy the whole experience at our Restaurant! We will keep trying to do things as best as we can!

Have a wonderful week and thanks for your nice comment!

Leonardo & Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This restaurant came recommended by our AirBnb host so we called and made a reservation. I highly recommend making a reservation anywhere you wish to dine, as many of these restaurants fill up and dinner lasts close to two hours. They do not rush you!
We had a difficult time navigating the streets to find this place - using google maps, we got lost on the side streets and staircases. If walking, be sure to give yourself a few extra minutes in case you have trouble finding it.
They have indoor and outdoor seating - the outside deck has a beautiful atmosphere and romantic feel.
Starters and dinner were delicious - they have an English menu you can ask for, but most of the staff speaks little English. The meals were very unique and flavorful. The mussels were a delicious starter and the fish of the day was superb. Our dessert was not. We ordered a chocolate postre (chocolate y guindas) which tasted like cardboard. The mint ice cream that came with it was delicious, but the rest of it was not.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo D, Propietario at La Caperucita y el Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our Restaurant! Hope you come back someday!

Have a great day! We will take your comment on the dessert!!

Leonardo y Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. We ordered three starters and three entrees for five people, plus coffee, desert, and drinks. Everything we ordered was SUPERB. Delicious fish and toffee cake. Plus, they were extremely nice: excelent service. And the view is spectacular. SUPER RECOMMENDED.

Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo D, Propietario at La Caperucita y el Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment! We appreciate every word!!

Have a wonderful day!

Leonardo y Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Caperucita y el Lobo also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to La Caperucita y el Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;