We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
431
152
28
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
152
28
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar boutique hotel deluxe room art deco hotel park opposite great hotel lastarria district chilli large bathroom bathroom door tallest building parque forestal our honeymoon perfect location travel agent comfortable bed lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Luciano K is an eclectic place that deserves your consideration. We selected it among others in the area due to its central location to San Cristóbal, Bellavista, Lastarria, subway and a short walk to Plaza de Armas. The hotel is quaint and all staff are personable and helpful. It has the oldest “lift” (elevator) in Santiago and its fun to ride.
Rooms are nicely appointed, bed and linens were just like home. Rooftop restaurant and bar had outstanding food and service. Erick was a great server. Carlos and Adolfo helped us several times with an early check-in, directions and suggestions.
The breakfast was good with a variety of options. The overall decor was very colorful and artistic.
Thanks Luciano K and staff for a great stay. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReallyNiceClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with the hotel, its location and the rooftop lounge/restaurant. The hotel is very historically stylish with clean and spacious rooms. Our room looked over the park. Breakfast was excellent. The rooftop lounge/restaurant and pool was a treat! The staff up there, Erick G and Olvero, met all of our needs. It was a memorable stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in December, 2018 and absolutely loved the hotel and its staff. It is an Art Deco hotel with the original metal lift which was installed in 1926. The room was large and well appointed with a large shower room. Everything was spotless. The position of the hotel was excellent. Across the road was a lovely park with spectacular fountain and the district of Lastaria was only a couple of blocks walk away for lots of bars and restaurants. Great street market at the weekends. The icing on the cake was the lovely staff. Danielle who served us in the roof top bar and also at breakfast. Jose, on reception couldn't have been more helpful and Daniel who advised us where to go and what to see. It is the first time I have been for a short stay in a hotel and received a hug from our lovely barmaid and a kiss from Jose the receiptionist! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a friendly, comfortable stay in a very well-placed Santiago hotel.

Room tip: We had a front facing room which although overlooked a road, was extremely quiet.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We had a four night stay at the hotel. On the first night there was loud music from the neighbouring hostel keeping us up after a long flight. The team quickly moved us to another room and on the second night upgraded us to a beautiful room away from potential noise. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the roof top bar and hotel location. The building is also a beautiful historic building by famed architect Luciano Kulczewski – well worth staying if you are looking for a more boutique and unique offer.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rg l, Gerente at Luciano K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Emma

On behalf of all my team we sincerely appreciate your words, it is very important for us that the experience at our hotel is excellent and unforgettable and if there is any mishap solve it immediately as we act in this case.

We hope to be your option in Chile the next time you visit our beautiful country.

Sincerely
Jorge Ormeño Glucevic
Operation Manager
Luciano K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here as part of package tour. Charming yesteryear hotel tastefully redocorated sympathetically to show of its best features. The oldest metal lift in Santiago along with tiling and agreat void space in the centre. The rooms were reasonable size - we had a massive bathroom - old pedestal bath - which was a little difficult getting in and out of. Nicely appointed rooms. The staff/ reception were all very helpful - spoke english - the best padt of tbis hotel is the rooftop bar and dining. Great views of surrounding downtown Santiago. The food was delicious - ate here both nivhts . Our waiter Eric was execellent (also spoke good english) . The crab cakes are to die for. Had a delicious salad also and probably the best desserts (2nd night) we had on this trip. Outstanding. The buffet breakfast is well stocked , good selection and you can order eggs how you want them. The hotel is reasonably well located across from the park and easy walking distance to the bars and the Funicular that takes you up to highest viewing point in Santiago. We both enjoyed our stay as I am sjre most will. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mccdzyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rg l, Gerente at Luciano K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments and for everything said about our staff and service, we greatly appreciate to know that you have received a boutique service a a nice attention in our restaurant.

In the name of our entire team it is an honor to have you as our guest and we hope that on your next visit to our city we will be your first choice again.

Best regards
Jorge Ormeño Glucevic
Operations Manager
Luciano K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews