We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
511
163
29
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
163
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar lavazza coffee airport transfer service modern hotel great hotel order eggs small gym rain shower metro station mini bar coffee machine in the room quiet street wine country great breakfast buffet providencia neighborhood reception staff star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

We just did an overnight here so was very quick - but a very nice location and nice amenities in the hotel. Breakfast included and the room was very nice. A bit different - shower on one side of the room and sin/toilet on the other. Rooftop pool and bar was really terrific and scenic.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

A very well located boutique hotel in Providencia, located 100m from a metro station, close to shops and great bars/restaurants, in a beautiful suburb. Very modern hotel with well appointed rooms, a great breakfast buffet and the best roof top bar I have experienced with sweeping views of the Andes and San Cristobal. The front desk staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful with great English language skills. It is where I shall stay for all future visits to Santiago.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GarethSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolaceHotel, Gerente at Solace Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you very much for your compliments!
We will be waiting for you in your following visit to the capital.

Best Regards.
Daniela Sánchez - Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

This is the best hotel we stayed at in our two week trip to South America. The Superior King Room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the AC worked well, and all facilities looked brand new. Breakfast had large variety of high quality foods - eggs, cakes, plenty of fruits to choose from, white / wheat bread, etc. The locations is perfect with plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner. The metro is also walking distance. The staff went above and beyond to assist us with anything we needed - One day we missed breakfast and brought us some fruit bowls and yogurt or to arrange a late checkout. Looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Spent a week here with wife and baby. The location is great, with a subway station around the corner and walking distance to shops and parks.
Staff was super friendly and everybody at the reception desk spoke English fluently. We used the transfer to and fro the airport provided by the hotel and I recommend that was well (although the drivers don't speak English)
Our room was quite spacious (we had a corner suite), and the hotel provided a crib for the baby. One small detail is that they didn't have a plastic bathtub for the baby, which is standard in htoels in Brazil. Room was modern and clean, with loads of power outlets, including a usb port on the nightstand. We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel, but didn't have much of a view because we were on the 5th floor. Unless you need the bigger room (because you are travbelling with a baby, for instance), I'm not sure the suite is worth the extra money - there are a couple of unusual layout features such as a divided bathroom and a TV that stands to the right of the bed.
What really puts this hotel over the top are the friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast with fresh fruits, great pastry and loads of smoked salmon. The raspberry juice might have been the best I've ever had. Complimentary sodas, water and lavazza coffee were also great. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Santiago.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

It’s a simple good location hotel. Short walking distance to the metro station, shopping center, bars and restaurants. We were out most of the time for tour excursions, we did not pay attentions to the hotel faculty. The hotel room size was decent. Wifi didn't work most of the time inside of the room. The house keeping service was disappointing. They did not replenish the toiletries daily. We even have to ask for toilet papers. The restaurant staff did not pay attention to the customers, they busy talking to each other. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel private car service was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Travelnuts101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews