We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vegan Food!”
Review of Shakti

Shakti
Ranked #553 of 5 472 Restaurants in Santiago
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My husband and I ate lunch here while on vacation and it was one of the best meals we had! The presentation of the food is stunning and the staff is very friendly. Relaxing vibe and the neighborhood is great to walk around in before or after you dine.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank lilfrisky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent vegan restaurant, simple but creative menu, fresh products and tasty dishes. You wouldn't even notice you're having vegan recipes.
The place is cozy and quiet, service could be quicker, but on the other hand that tells you that every dish has been prepared at the time you ordered.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jaime Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I went with my wife for Valentines expecting a crowded and slow vegan restaurant but we found a creative, good-priced, well attended and delicious vegan restaurant. I'm shocking. Ask for the Mu beans and rustik mashed potatos.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank mugriento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I have to admit we almost didnt eat here because we came earlier then the Chilean dinner time at 6:30pm and the chef and waitress were smoking like crazy. Not very appetizing or inviting since i hate cigarettes. We went across street to look for another vegan place but options for this kind of food are slim in Santiago so we took a chance and I am glad we did. The food was fantastic! Wonderful flavors and a great presentation. Portions were good and we left satisfied with take home left overs. The waitress was super sweet and recommendes some other things in the area. Chef was also very nice and accomodated my request of more lettuce. He went to India to train in vegan cooking. It is a gem of a place and I definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shakti also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Shakti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing