We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
312
77
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
77
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rear garden beautifully restored building no elevator old mansion barrio brasil beautiful hotel comfortable king made to order eggs meat and cheese third floor french style wooden floors chilli thoroughly enjoyed our stay perfect place to stay sized bed busy city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

We stayed for 3 nights - personal service, beautiful outdoor patio and garden, great to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee. Breakfast included. Rooms had heat, but no AC. Fan was sufficient.
Wide variety of dining nearby - tasty pizza next door!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla_Ulloa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Matildas Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dennis

Thank you so much for your time and for your comments, we really appreciate them, we love make our guest feel comfortable as they were at home, we also like to pay attention to the details, they really can transform a regular visit in a whole experience. and we are plannig to put AC soon.

Once more thanks,

Priscilla Ulloa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

The hotel is beautiful and the security is a gate that only opens when you give them your room and name. There’s a beautiful back garden area where you can have your breakfast or a drink. All the rooms are on the second or third floor with no elevator. There is a service elevator for luggage. The carpet throughout the main rooms is stained but breakfast area and guest rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and spoke English. The breakfast was very good.

Room tip: Request a second floor, garden view room for quiet and less stairs.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bandie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Tucked in the corner of an old neighborhood filled with many buildings from a bygone era the Matildas Boutique Hotel is a little gem. The building is several hundred years old with immensely high ceilings and tall doors and shuttered widows. The rooms are all wonderfully airy and bright and look out over a delightful enclosed garden with mature shade trees.
It appears the hotel and area are slowly going through a regeneration giving the area a friendly bohemian feel.
If you want a quirky destination that kindles the romance of yesterday then this could be the place for you.
Easy walking distance to the city centre makes it ideal for tourists.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rgbrownnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

We spent two nights here in a smallish, but lovely room. The hotel is in a beautiful old house which has been nicely naintained. The small size of our room was compensated for by there being a couple of rooms in the house where you can sit and relax. There is also a garden and patio out the back. Selections for breakfast were not huge but all fresh and delicious. We walked back to the hotel from the other side of the city in the afternoon but I would not be keen to walk in the area after dark.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lachie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

This is a gem in the heart of the city, a tastefully renovated historical building with great charm, a beautiful garden and very friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast, walking distance to several good restaurants in the Parque Brazil neighborhood, very comfortable room. It was a real pleasure to stay here.

Room tip: No elevator, so choose 2nd floor if you have trouble with stairs.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mozart1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews