We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 881)
Filter reviews
2 883 results
Traveller rating
1 330
1 182
271
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 330
1 182
271
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between flights terminal building easter island baggage claim next morning an early morning flight an overnight stay connecting flight late arrival long flight chilli punta arenas your luggage convenient location stayed one night night's sleep late at night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2 883 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a super early flight so elected to stay at this location and glad we did. It was a little more expensive than normal but you are paying for the convenience and extra sleep. Who doesn’t want that?
The hotel is outstanding. Super clean rooms, well appointed, modern and literally 100 yards from the airport door. The staff was great and the two restaurant/bar staff; Carlos and Diego were off the charts professional and personable. They were very attentive to our tastes of the Pisco Sours and Chilean wine. Thanks guys. Great hotel and location. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReallyNiceClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very proud to know that we provide an experience that is up to par. We are committed to our guests and visitors enjoying an unforgettable stay, and we are convinced that we have everything necessary to provide a first class service. We will continue improving to become your favorite place to stay in this beautiful city and to always feel at home. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope you visit us soon.

A cordial greeting, Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew into town, with an early flight to Rapa Nui (Easter Island) the following morning so did the research and found this perfect place for our situation. Great staff, good food, good room service, nice rooms. Everything you could ask for in an overnight stop hotel. It’s literally a 2 minute walk once you leave the airport. Perfect!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemontana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Gracias por su reseña. Es importante conocer la opinión de nuestros pasajeros y saber que la ubicación fue un punto fuerte durante su estadía. ¡Por favor, vuelva más veces!

Un saludo, Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Airports can be a real pain if you are just flying in and out of one, especially if your connection spans a night. There should be more places like this! It's closer than the parking lot!

The convenience is through the roof... there's a pretty decent restaurant and bar, and a nice little play area for the kids. The room is pretty standard, but what do you really need when you are just killing time? There's a pool as well, so that kept the kids busy for the night.

If you don't want to go into the city and want to save some quality sleep time, I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCarson699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad that you have found a consistency in our service during your several stays; this is really relevant for us.

Best regards, Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the location because it is just across the airport in Santiago. Just had to cross the street to go there. We stayed there before our flight to Easter Island and before our flight back to LAX. Our room was large and clean. It had a coffee maker, a small refrigerator and a safe. It was stocked with toiletries.
The hotel has many amenities but we never used any of them. It has a gym & a swimming pool. It has a large bar and restaurant but everything there is overpriced. And service is slow.
The price of the room came with 2 bottles of water and a buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant.
Our flight back to LAX was late at night but we were able to stay in our room for 2 extra hours without charge and after we checked out at noon we were able to stay in the premises with access to their wifi, restrooms, and restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 171beautifulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

We appreciate the time you spent writing your comment; It is indeed very important for us to know that your stay was pleasant. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


Cordially, Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

This is the only hotel at the airport. You exit the airport on the ground floor, cross the street crosswalk and you are at the entrance of the hotel. It's a very large hotel, new, and the rooms and service are great. We ate in the bar area and the food was good. Very modern, very clean, very quiet. Best thing was we walked across the street in the early am to check our bags on our flight then walked back across the street for a full breakfast at the hotel, and back to the airport with plenty of time.

Room tip: we were on the first floor and never hard a thing from any other room.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrance1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

We are very happy to know that you made the most of the services of our team. Everyone in our property is committed to delivering the best service and making your time here a truly unforgettable experience. We are proud to have lived up to your expectations and the standards that we work hard to take care of. We appreciate the information you provide us through this platform, it is vital to continue making the corresponding improvements and fulfill our promise of service excellence. We thank you once again for your words and we hope you will come back soon to visit us.

Best regards, Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews