We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 321)
Filter reviews
1 322 results
Traveller rating
663
460
119
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
460
119
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews killer view parque arauco rooftop terrace andes view decent gym hotel amenities rooms are spacious pool and gym water pressure in the shower rented a car peruvian restaurant the nearest metro station convenience store nice bathroom business trip following morning nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 322 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rooms were clean and large with all amenities you can expect from a good hotel. The Roof has an amazing view of the surrounding mountains some snow capped. The pool and gym have a great view and its lovely to sit outside at nights and watch the stars. All the staff we met were very helpful and kind and helped us organise our days out. Try and book a mountain view room and its a wonderful view in the mornings. A large choice for breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Olive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property.

It´s nice to read that you have enjoyed the hotel service, specially the staff interactions and the Andes views from the Terrace and Fitness areas.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Door keys and security systems that are a mess, doors open then they don’t - couldn’t get in to the room 80 percent if time. Rolling of eyes but little “let’s do something about this”. On plus side larger than normal room, good lighting, fridge, nice bathroom though only one sink if that’s important to you. Great and varied breakfast though eggs were cold both days which should be a basic. But wait staff very nice. Front desk average.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property.

It´s nice to read that you have enjoyed the hotel guestrooms and facilities.

At the same time, we will focus our efforts in improving the door key system as you have mentioned.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I enjoyed by stay (Feb. 7 ~9, 2019) at Hyatt Place Vitacura. Friendly staff, good security, and the rooms are nicely decorated and most of all it is clean. Huge TV with a lot of channels to choose from, even channels in English.My package includes free breakfast buffet style. You can order the egg omelette over the kitchen counter. Selection is very good for a breakfast buffet. I will definitely stay here again. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Road00349191625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property.

It´s nice to read that you have enjoyed the hotel service, specially the guestroom facilities and the area where the hotel is located.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

As usual Hyatt Place net and exceeded our expectations on every level. The concierge and the front desk staff were helpful and courteous. The level of service was more likely to be found at much more expensive hotels.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank roro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property.

It´s nice to read that you have enjoyed the hotel service, specially the staff interactions.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

When we arrived we thought it was really interesting that the reception was on the 12th floor, so when you arrived you could appreciate the view of Santiago. The breakfast room was also on the floor, as was the bar. On the top floor was the gym, a small pool and a rooftop terrace area for drinks. This was a very nice touch.

When we checked in we were quite early (11am ish) and not all our rooms were ready. It was early so this was fair and they did get the fourth room ready very quickly.

The room itself was nice, big and the external wall was all glass so had a good view. The bed was very comfortable.

The only downside to this hotel is that they did not have enough staff at the reception / bar area so you could be waiting a long time for a drink.

I would stay here again when in Santiago.

Tip: there is a great Peruvian restaurant next door called Cocoa

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Deenie645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio O, Manager at Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our property.

It´s nice to read that you have enjoyed the hotel guestrooms and the Andes views. At the same time, we will focus our efforts in improving the areas and services that you mention.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews