We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
631
192
22
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
192
22
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar king crab great hotel parque forestal chilli eggs cooked to order luxury hotel pisco sours great boutique concierge staff room was large coffee machine comfortable beds restaurant staff within easy walking distance reception desk breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location, beautiful decor, and meticulous service. My back "patio" room was somewhat small and dark, but the tasteful furnishings and overall hotel atmosphere more than compensated.

As I was sitting on a park bench near the hotel, a thief stole my iPhone right out of my hands. I later learned such is not uncommon in February, when Santiago is largely devoid of permanent residents (think Paris in August). Word to the wise.

Anyway, when I rushed back to The Singular, the front desk/concierge staff could not have been more solicitous and helpful, right down to the younger staff calling Apple and helping me navigate my security options. In the end, one bad interaction balanced by many good ones.

In brief, no better choice in Santiago.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TPO1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Gerente at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

We want to thank you for the comments made about our hotel!
All of us are deeply sorry for the bad experience that you suffer in Santiago.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Gabriela Rubilar
Manager
The Singular Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the bathrooms are large and as clean as could be, but what really makes this hotel special is its staff. The concierge could not be more helpful and welcomed us by name whenever we returned from exploring. The roof bar is also a special treat at the the end of a busy day - the best Pisco sour we have ever had! We will return!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Gerente at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Marta,

Thank you for providing your review of your experience at our hotel!

We appreciate that you choose to stay with us every time that you come to Santiago.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Thank you and have a great day!

Regards,

Gabriela Rubilar
Manager
The Singular Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The Singular Hotel is a real gem of a hotel! It is a spacious, beautifully decorated hotel with lovely bedrooms, comfortable beds & soft pillows. The area it is in is a young and vibrant area and it is near to the funicular which you can walk to & then go up to have a wonderful view of the city. The staff are all charming, helpful & speak good English. Sadly we only spent one night here but we had an excellent nights sleep as it was so peaceful and comfortable. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Santiago.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fido0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Gerente at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

From all of us here at The Singular Santiago Hotel, thank you for taking some time to provide the details of your experience!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Gabriela Rubilar
Manager
The Singular Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We really liked the location of this hotel; on the edge of a residential neighborhood and on the edge of a park. We walked to so many interesting sights from here. Our corner room was a comfortable as can be; plenty of space, nice views, and well appointed. We did note quite a bit of daily noise from what sounded like the constant movement of tables/chairs being dragged across the floor above our room; seemed strange to us. Service was fully satisfactory, as was the food.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Gerente at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike

Greetings from Santiago, Chile!

I am delighted to hear that you love the atmosphere and Lastarria area.

If we can ever be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again, and thank you again for staying with us!

Warmest regards,

Gabriela Rubilar
Manager
The Singular Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

From the moment we stepped foot at the singular hotel we were greeted by the staff with coffee and treats. Instead of the stress of the checkin counter we were seated in a the most exquisite front area of the hotel. We finally met with Antar:

Antar, Antar, Antar... lets just say: the BEST concierge we have ever had. Even before we arrived, he was responsive and most all excited to have us in his city. We already felt like locals and were impressed with his ability to connect at such a remote level.

We enjoyed the food, the spa and most of the the rooms with the bathtubs - we also were connected to an amazing airport driver who we felt extremely comfortable with thanks to ANTAR!

We love this hotel and we can’t wait to come back.
5 stars for the hotel, 5 stars for Antar and 5 stars for the General Manager for making your employees so motivated and happy each and everyday!

XO,

Your honeymooner Ali and Gregg

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AliSchapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Gerente at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ale and Gregg:

From all of us here at The Singular Santiago Hotel, thank you for taking some time to provide the details of your experience.

Your comments will be shared with our entire team, and specially with ANTAR, as this will continue to motivate them to provide exceptional service to all of our guests.

If I can ever be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly. We hope to see you again, and thank you again for staying with us!

Warmest regards,

Gabriela Rubilar
Manager
The Singular Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews