We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Happy House Hostel(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
266
60
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
60
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco hotelcute courtyardtasty snacksscrambled eggs and pancakesrecommending tourssmall hotelceiling fanfor more than one nightcomplimentary upgradecomfortable homeroom hotelquiet residential streetbreakfast tableperuvian restaurantchillib and boverlooking the garden
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed just one night at this hotel having flown in from Australia. Its small, intimate and classy. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I only wish we had more time to enjoy this hotel. If you are looking for something special with a personal touch, stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to this hotel a number of times and would recommend it to anyone spending time in Santiago. The staff are very helpful and the hotel feels like a family home. Its in a good location and is good value

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianritchie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed here at the start and end of our recent trip to Chile and Argentina (as Qantas have a direct flight to Sydney from Santiago). It's a beautiful place - small but beautiful. It's on a quiet street but in a great location for exploring Santiago and near some great restaurants. The service at the hotel is fabulous - professional and personal. The breakfast too was great - eggs and pancakes cooked to order and a great selection on the buffet. The rooms are lovely although they are on the small side. Our first room didn't have any hanging space and once our suitcases were open there wasn't much floor space either! The second room we stayed in was a complimentary upgrade. It was on the ground floor and opened into the garden. This was much better and I'd say essential if you're staying for more than one night. Everything else was so good though, I'm sticking with 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with hanging space
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenereHotel, Director Comercial at Carmenere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Alex H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Carménère Ecohotel. We are very pleased to see that our hotel and Guest Experience Team met your expectations. We are especially glad to read your comments regarding our hotels organic breakfast as well as rooms. In regards to your comment about our room sizes, we offer three room categories at Carménère (Standard, Superior and Deluxe) and for all guests who prefer a more spacious room we always recommend reserving our Superior or Deluxe options. All our Standard rooms have space for hanging clothing, however, they do not have the larger wardrobes that our other room categories offer. We look forward to your return to Santiago and invite you back to Carménère!

Warm regards

-Katerina Wrangell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This enchanting five room hotel is nearly flawless in its execution and care of its guests. The staff is present 24/7 and always positive and informative. Breakfast is good and diverse with fresh cooked eggs always an option. Quite and clean in such a busy city with fine dining nearby by ... can’t be beat. And the peaceful backyard is icing on the cake

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MEJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was there for business as his perfect location was walking distance from all the meetings I had. The wi-fi works perfectly and the nice patio garden provides a cute scenario to work.
Overall, the boutique hotel was a beautiful place with a great staff willing to assist you any time you need and I would stay there again whenever I go back to Chile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F3rn4nd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenereHotel, Director Comercial at Carmenere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear F3rn4nd4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Carménère Ecohotel. We are so glad to read that our hotel and front desk team met all your expectations during your stay. We agree, our private garden "provides a cute scenario to work" and our location is ideal for walking to all major tourist attractions and hot spots.

We look forward to your next visit

Warm regards

-Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews