We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
199
265
79
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
265
79
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location minute walk tree lined neighborhood tea coffee making facilities residential neighborhood standard amenities lovely pool area meat and cheese chilli front desk staff would definitely stay here again lovely hotel hotel is located room was spacious five nights first floor pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel could be accessible to people with reduced mobility. In the entrance hall, there is a ladder with approximately 20 steps. There is no lift or ramp as alternative route for wheelchair users or people with stroller, which was my case. Although, the staff were solicitous and helped us load the stroller every time we need to get in or out of the hotel. In addition, it is very comfortable. It has a good location, in a planned neighborhood, less than 1 km from the subway station. It has good quality sleep, large bed, soft bedding and heating in the room. Offers a good breakfast included in the rate. The restaurant stunned, the food fresh and yummy. It offers baby crib, but does not have a baby bath.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tacianac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECommerceParkPlaza, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks Taciana for your comments. They are very important for us.

We hope you can visit us again.

Best regards.

Alejandro Cubillos Ch.
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of five nights at the beginning and end of our stay in Chile, and it’s been lovely.

Very elegant building on the corner of a typically attractive plane tree line boulevard in the attractive Providencia barrios. Lovely pool area at the back, spacious lounge at the front with free tea and coffee; further shaded patio at the front.

Full restaurant, or you can have a drink, sandwich at the bar, in the lounge: lots of great restaurants nearby; friendly staff; nice rooms; tremendous value.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECommerceParkPlaza, E-commerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks Mike for your comments. They are very important for us.

We hope you can visit us again.

Best regards.

Alejandro Cubillos Ch.
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed here over night. The room was spacious, clean, checkin / check out was easy and the staff are very pleasant to deal with. We had dinner at the restaurant and was good. They packed a fabulous BF for us to take away as we were leaving early to catch our flight. Even though it was early morning they gave us fresh good coffee and we needed it to wake us up! Thank you.
Will definitely stay here again if in town.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECommerceParkPlaza, other at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you Indausfor your comments.

It's a pleasure to us to know you like the hotel and enjoy your stay and our service.

Please, come back when you want!

Best regards.

Alejandro Cubillos
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very attractive lounge area with free coffee leads to beautiful outdoor pool area on the ground floor. We had a suite on the first floor lovely wooden floors and large lounge leading to good sized bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. We had his and her washbasins. The toilet was old fashioned but clean. The towels had seen better days. The staff were friendly and helpful

Room tip: Go for a suite
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECommerceParkPlaza, other at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your comments, Mick. And we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you came back!

Regards.

Alejandro Cubillos
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we went to this restaurant for Christmas dinner. In 2016, the food was amazing, in 2017, it was disappointing.
First of all, the Christmas menu was advertised on their website online, when we got there the choices for the main course had changed. For instance, instead of duck, they offered chicken, instead of veal they offered porc and instead a seafood stew, they offered monkfish. Although I had intended to choose the Christmas menu, since the seafood stew was no longer being offered, I decided to select the seafood linguini from the regular menu with the lobster bisque. Both dishes came lukewarm, which was a disappointment. Also, the linguini was completely overcooked instead of al dente. The dish consisted of two shrivelled shrimps, two scallops and a piece of fish with the pasta and some veggies. I have to say, I had much better seafood linguini at Scarollie’s for half the price.
On the positive side, service was excellent and there was free parking for Christmas eve.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonia20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECommerceParkPlaza, E-Commerce Manager at Hotel Bonaparte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Sonia.
Thanks for your comments. They are very important for us to be better day by day.
We apologize for the inconveniences and your comments will be delivered to the corresponding area.
Best Regards.
Alejandro Cubillos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews