We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 319)
Filter reviews
1 319 results
Traveller rating
1 031
249
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 031
249
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honesty bar midnight snack french style courtyard garden quiet street french doors vegetarian restaurant busy city small hotel chilli restaurant recommendations providencia neighborhood living room lovely hotel big city lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 319 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We spent a very enjoyable three nights at this cozy, well-appointed hotel. We loved its Providencia location--steps away from restaurants like Liguria and Krossbow and a short taxi/Uber drive to other Santiago attractions, like the Bellavista neighborhood. The staff was attentive, the 7-11 am breakfast excellent (lots of coffee), and the spacious courtyard was a quiet place to relax. A special shout-out to front-desk receptionist Tomas who was particularly helpful.

The hotel arranged for two tours: a half-day tour of Santiago and a full-day tour of Valparaiso. Our guide for both, Alejandro Arancibia Parada, did a great job of being fun and informative.

We’d definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We liked our location on the courtyard.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mojoman2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest!

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our service, we characterize the quality and warmth with each of our customers is served every day.
We hope you continue to prefer us as your first choice of lodging.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

A wonderful and enjoyable experience at this small Parisian style boutique hotel. Immaculate interior with high class decor, fittings and furniture. We arrived several hours early but were immediately attended to, made welcome and shown to our room. Large garden view room which was very well presented and had a large bathroom with walk in shower, mini bar and free wi fi. Buffet breakfast vg and could be eaten indoors or in a lovely garden. Complimentary afternoon tea and a self service "honesty bar" and nibbles available in the evening.Set in a quiet street amidst an area with numerous restaurants and shops locally. Staff were brilliant and we cannot recommend this hotel enough

Room tip: Garden room excellent and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Silversurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest!
We are grateful for your comments, certainly you have lived through the experience that we offer tranquility, comfort, service and excellence. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasurable, it is an honor to create unforgettable moments in the life of our clients.

Thank you for choosing us we hope you will come back to enjoy our services again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

This was a fabulous hotel like a French manor house, superb staff who were willing to talk to us & very friendly & helpful, there's a kitchen behind reception where you could help yourself to a large selection of snack food & non-alcoholic drinks, rooms were all slightly different & quite quirky, very comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent & you could take it out into the garden. Excellent location & in the centre of a lot of restaurants & bars, area felt very safe even at night. Krossbar micro brewery almost opposite was great.

Room tip: I suspect all are brilliant.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest!

Receive a warm greeting and thanks for sharing your comments, we are very happy to know that your stay was excellent, we will continue working with care to offer a service that is up to your expectations, always with quality and warmth.

We hope you visit us again, we will be pleased to assist you one more time.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Everything that has been said about this hotel is spot on. But I would just like to say how Amazing all the staff are. We arrived with no baggage as Air France had managed to lose both our suitcases. The guys at Le Reve were amazing phoning and communicating with Air France, taxi drivers etc to help us. It was great to have support from them and knowing they cared for their clients. And has been said before the location of this hotel is perfect and the vegetarian restaurant across the street has the loveliest food I have ever tasted.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest !

Thankful for your comment, it is gratifying to know that our environment has been to your liking, certainly our decoration is charming, a great attribute as well as our attention and service.

We hope you visit us again, we will be pleased to assist you one more time.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Since I do not speak Spanish it is hard to complete the questionnaire. But we were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The breakfast were excellent. We liked the court yard. Although the room was small, it was lovely and it opened up on the inner court yard.

Room tip: Since I do not speak Spanish it is hard to complete the questionnaire. But we were very satisified with our stay at the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler63281558491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews