We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
52
135
159
63
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
135
159
63
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water dispenser hot and cold water dhoby ghaut rooftop pool hotel staff walking distance excellent location mrt stations business trip buffet breakfast somerset eateries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Rooms are good, location is nearer to centre of Singapore. Round the clock service. But Buffet breakfast needs improvement. In-house gift shop has sim cards and currency facilities and its really helpful and you can pick up some gifts as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SrinivasK372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Checked in with friends and prior to our arrival at th hotel, our business associates sent our luggage for safe keeping with the hotel. Up in arrival at the hotel, i approached the staff to retrieve our luggage. How ever th reply was for us to pick up retrieve ourselves ad he has only 2 hands... WTF did not I even ask him to carry just checking where can we retrieve. So UNPROFESSIONAL. Listeb t your guest 1st before speaking. Will never come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LaksamanaKiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Hotel is big but room & bed are very very small. I used twin bed and i could not turn around. Wash room is no lock so not really convenienct when stay with partner. There is no standard amenities like razor, comb, toilet carpet....
Staffs are not really helpful, not smile at all.
Breakfast is repeat and repeat with poor quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeTristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

the hotel is not very fancy, but the rooms are nicely done and clean, the location is very good (very close to Dhoby Ghaut SMRT, close to the original Killiney coffee shop, close to Orchard station).
Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast is what to be expected in this price range, but good.
Overall good value for money
Beware however the rooms facing night clubs - these tend to be very noisy until early morning. Ask for quiet room.

Room tip: Beware rooms facing night club area (room 1060 in our case) - very noisy
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urban_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I had 4 nights here. Room is quite small. Toilet has no lock. Amenities are very poor, no comb, no cotton buds, no razor.
location is very good for MRT, shopping mall and food courts.
Bed is too small. Breakfast is so simple
Sorry, I won't come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0511TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews