We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
52
134
159
63
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
134
159
63
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water dispenser hot and cold water dhoby ghaut rooftop pool hotel staff walking distance excellent location mrt stations business trip buffet breakfast somerset eateries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Hotel is big but room & bed are very very small. I used twin bed and i could not turn around. Wash room is no lock so not really convenienct when stay with partner. There is no standard amenities like razor, comb, toilet carpet....
Staffs are not really helpful, not smile at all.
Breakfast is repeat and repeat with poor quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeTristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

the hotel is not very fancy, but the rooms are nicely done and clean, the location is very good (very close to Dhoby Ghaut SMRT, close to the original Killiney coffee shop, close to Orchard station).
Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast is what to be expected in this price range, but good.
Overall good value for money
Beware however the rooms facing night clubs - these tend to be very noisy until early morning. Ask for quiet room.

Room tip: Beware rooms facing night club area (room 1060 in our case) - very noisy
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urban_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I had 4 nights here. Room is quite small. Toilet has no lock. Amenities are very poor, no comb, no cotton buds, no razor.
location is very good for MRT, shopping mall and food courts.
Bed is too small. Breakfast is so simple
Sorry, I won't come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0511TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel Chancellor is a nice and well located hotel. Orchard Road and its shopping treats are right around the corner and the Dhoby Ghaut MRT stop is a short walk away. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a bit small, but was sufficient for our sleeping needs (we were out most of the day). Breakfast was average- nothing remarkable, but provided enough to get our day going. Lots of big tour groups were staying at the hotel during our time there. The only issues that caused were an incredibly crowded lobby at times and some waiting for an elevator. Our room was quiet and not affected by those groups. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights for a business trip in Singapore. Location was good that near the MRT Stations, shopping malls and street food restaurants. Room was cozy but bed was very small (just 0.8m width). Almost nothing for bathroom amenities: no razor, no comb, no toothbrush, no slippery. Buffet was poor and unchanged in 4 days I stayed here. They had a nice swimming pool on rooftop, but pity I had no time to enjoy :))

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nhanvdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews