We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Substandard food and service”

Shin Minori Japanese Restaurant (UE Square)
Ranked #3 157 of 13 627 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Shin Minori Japanese Restaurant, which also mean 'New Harvest', is the perfect place to unwind and dine in with family and friends, especially if you are a Japanese food lover. Shin Minori currently serve an extensive selection of over 200+ food items in their ala-carte buffet menu. Looking to hold a celebration? Want to satisfy your sashimi cravings? Book your reservation online now, and head down to either one of our 2 outlets and indulge your senses in quality Japanese food.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The food is definitely not worth the price. Orders were messed up and ordering app keeps hanging. This will be my first and last visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank ming397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2021

Good service and friendly crew.
Attention was immediate and I will definitely go back :)
Food is fresh and atmosphere was pleasant.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank PriyaD320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The buffet was really good. Our family of 4 had our fill of the delicious food. My son, who usually does not eat much had dish after dish and was trying almost everything on menu.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank RichardCYGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

It was a worthy lunch with my wife. We had enjoyed the good service and fast response for our order. The only worries is the high side of price.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank musc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

There are wide variety.
But limited sashimi.
The food mid average.
The grilled stuff can cook longer.
Imagine I have to request take back to BBQ again.
The food serve is a bit slow.
Miss out quite a few orders.
The Service Staff is friendly.
The atmosphere is rowdy to me.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank kunglone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shin Minori Japanese Restaurant (UE Square) also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Shin Minori Japanese Restaurant (UE Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.