We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, wonderful food, great ambience”
Review of Prego

Prego
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #54 of 13 647 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Hall
Description: At Prego, be enthralled by the best Italian food made from the freshest produce and ingredients sourced directly from Italy. Experience the well-loved tastes of classic Italy amidst the refreshed charm of Prego’s interiors and a luscious ensemble of new signatures bursting with familiar Italian flavours.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sea bass and steak was superb. Emily topped up the icing on the cake. We come here often but today was simply good. Crowded for a weekday

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank CalvinOng1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prego, Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CalvinOng1982,

Thank you for the perfect rating and for sharing your favourites here at Prego.

We are delighted to know that Emily took a very good care of you and your guests.

Thank you again for your continuous patronage and we look forward welcoming you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Carmine Donadio
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Emily who was our server was extremely attentive and made the dining experience an enjoyable one! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Eurydisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prego, Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eurydice,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience on your most recent visit here with us at Prego.

Emily's attentiveness and being detail oriented is really commendable.

Thank you for this amazing review and we look forward welcoming you back to Prego soon.

Sincerely,

Carmine Donadio
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to meet friend and chill. This is a good place with nice atmosphere. Food was nice. The signature Prego Pizza and Pescatora Pasta is really thumbs up, I really like it a lot. I quite impressed by the service rendered by Emily. She first to understand what do we prefer, what do we like to eat, then recommend the right dishes to us. To add on to this point, Emily also very attentive to our table. We like to compliment her for giving us a pleasant dinning experience in Prego. Thanks, Emily!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank KeLee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prego, Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelvin Lee,

Thank you for the perfect rating!

It gives us shivers reading your kind compliments on the service rendered by Emily.

She indeed went above and beyond to give you an excellent guest service you deserve.

Thank you again for sharing your amazing dining experience and we look forward welcoming you back to Prego soon.

Sincerely,

Carmine Donadio
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Aaron attended to us and we received very good service from him. The food was good, good experience overall.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank FoodChaser0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prego, Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thaddes,

Thank you for the five star rating!

We are delighted to know that Aaron took a very good care of you on your most recent visit here with us.

Cheers to more lunches and dinners to be hosted only here at Prego!

Sincerely,

Carmine Donadio
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

The food was very nice apart form the pork belly Ravioli was super good! But most importantly the service by Aaron was fantastic! Very patient and attentive service provided by him. It was a birthday dinner for me and although Prego doesnt do Birthday specials, Aaron gave me an impromptu mini cake for celebration! Super touched by his kind action and excellent service! Definitely made my Monday blues all disappear! ☺️

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank JoanneLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prego, Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joanne Lock,

Thank you for choosing Prego in celebrating your birthday!

It is with a great pride knowing that Aaron went above and beyond to make your occasion exceptional.

Cheers to more special occasions to be celebrated only here at Prego.

Sincerely,

Carmine Donadio
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego also viewed

 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.