We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 387)
Filter reviews
2 387 results
Traveller rating
950
1 120
247
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
1 120
247
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool clarke quay rooms are small diy laundry hi express minute walk modern hotel walking distance to chinatown free breakfast short stay bars and restaurants the breakfast area noodles stayed here for nights mrt stations yogurt rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay was our last stop on our way home from Europe and unfortunately we only spent one night there. Next time it will be longer as the staff were so welcoming and helpful, the room comfortable despite being compact, the breakfast varied and tasty and, last but not least, their rooftop pool is great! I almost had to drag my partner away in order to see more Singapore sights as he would have spent all day there otherwise. The hotel is a few minutes walk from a Downtown (blue) metro line station which goes direct to the airport in approx. 30 minutes with just one change at Expo and Chinatown is no more than 10 minutes walk away. Clarke Quay is even closer so you are well-placed for many sights and eateries. Unfortunately we only had an afternoon to use the Handy Phone supplied but the maps came in useful a couple of times. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cybertrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear cybertrav,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very delighted and honored to read that you had such a enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool, Handy Phone and the great service provided by our helpful staffs.

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My hubby and i stayed only one night before I joining our cruise .
Hotel was in a good location a short 10 min walk to clarke quay
Hotel had a small coffee shop but was close enough to restaurants and bars
Check in was quick and easy room was extremely small but really not an issue for one night stay had a free mobile phone in the room with free calls .. Awesome
Hotel had a roof top pool with awesome see through sides and from the roof top had a great view of the city .
Breakfast was really nice which we enjoyed would definitely stay again .
Staff where nice efficient and friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbugg32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear travelbugg32016,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very delighted and honored to read that you had such a enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool, Handy Phone and Baker & Cook bistro, Express Start Breakfast and the great service provided by our helpful staffs

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The room is comfortable but small, so not expect any wasted space. The bed is comfy and the shower lovely. Clean and best of all - free breakfast. The breakfasts have a lot of choice, from local Indian favorites to the simple bacon (never crispy enough), plus scrambled or hard boiled eggs. Enough variety that staying a week is not boring. Coffee hot, juices cold and it’s all serve yourself.
The rooftop area is where this hotel wins its 5 stars from me! A nice little fitness room and a wonderful pool area. Doing laps or just hanging out is a pleasure! It is sparkly clean with plenty of pool towels available.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ChikafromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear ChikafromCanada,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very delighted and honored to read that you had such a enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool and Express Start Breakfast, Rooftop Swimming Pool and 24hrs Fitness Center.

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

There's hard to find anything in Singapore that isn't nice. This hotel is not an exception. Located just a few minutes walking to the Clarke Quay area and to metro stations this hotel features complimentary breakfast, rooftop pool, lobby cafe and bar and a peace and quiet sleeping conditions. Breakfast selection is a rather simple continental menu but enough to get you going in the morning. My room had a great view on the city and Marina Bay Sands hotel. The room itself was a pretty good size for Singapore and Asia in general. Complimentary water was replenished every day. This hotel also provides you with Handy mobile phone which is truly priceless. This is a free service provided by the hotel that comes with unlimited data and free phone calls to few foreign countries including the US! Install some apps that you need, just don't forget to erase your profile before you check out. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The next time I'm in Singapore I will definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear foxberg,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very delighted and honored to read that you had such a enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool and Express Start Breakfast and Handy Phone provided in our guestrooms.

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise, very close to Clarke Quay just a short walk & also to the hop on hop bus stop. The breakfast was very filling & the roof top pool beautiful with tables chairs to take a drink & relx

Room Tip: Only 7 floors so not a high rise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wato2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Kloprogge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear wato2015,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very delighted and honored to read that you had such a enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, Rooftop Swimming Pool and Express Start Breakfast.

We hope you had a wonderful time here in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews