We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 19:30
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome and fun

Great, interactive exhibit, suitable for adults and children. Recommended for all to understand... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kevinhulk
,
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
via mobile
Brand new look SDC.

The renovated SDC looks neater and brighter, and added many activities suitable for all ages. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alexyhome
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from US$47,57
More Info
from US$61,68
More Info
from US$20,05
More Info
from US$18,30
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
32
32
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
32
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus tour interactive exhibits simulator ride great fun few hours movie knowledge attractions theatre gallery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Japanese. We learned a lot about history of Singapore. We recommend Japanese to visit here. I appreciate Yeow-san guided us very kindly.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Kei010265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus0360, Manager at Singapore Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Murai, thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to Uncle Yeow.

Our Permanent Exhibits Gallery - Through The Lens of Time is specially curated for both locals and foreigners to know more about Singapore and the Singapore Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very well made exhibition taking about the history of SG since the 19th century. Would recommend this to family of all ages.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank KarKarS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus0360, Manager at Singapore Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kar Kar, thank you for your review. Indeed, our Permanent Exhibits Gallery - Through The Lens of Time is suitable for visitors of all ages to learn about the Singapore Story. The immersive augmented reality and multimedia provide visitors with a unique experience, bringing back in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great exhibition! Glad that they did update n change the gallery title. Learned more information about Singapore

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Rainieyeeteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus0360, Manager at Singapore Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Yee Teng, thank you for your review. Our Permanent Exhibits Gallery - Through The Lens of Time is specially curated to provide our visitors with an augmented and immersive experience while learning about our Singapore Story.

See you again soon at our other attractions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience while visiting Singapore discover center. Can’t wait for new exhibition starting from June 2021

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank wikitraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus0360, Manager at Singapore Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. We are also looking forward to the reopening of our lower gallery in the later part of this year. In the meantime, there are many activities visitors can do at our centre which include escape room and laser tag. See you at our other attractions soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Know more about the history and good experience , will visit it again soon . Very happy During this covid we still
Can enjoy our history explore

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank JessieA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus0360, Manager at Singapore Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jessie, we are glad that you learnt something new during your visit here and know about the Singapore Story. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews