We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
PARKROYAL
US$164
View Deal
Trip.com
US$166
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$244
US$147
View Deal
SAVE US$97
Expedia.comUS$177
Hotels.comUS$177
Prestigia.comUS$244
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 697)
Filter reviews
4 697 results
Traveller rating
3 047
1 164
303
104
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 047
1 164
303
104
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime restaurant orchid club eco friendly hotel hanging gardens champagne breakfast junior suite clarke quay infinity pool beautiful hotel the club lounge close to china town welcome drink chinatown mrt station evening cocktails business district business trip premier room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 413 - 3 418 of 4 697 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Well done. I DO have one criticism but it's only one.. and given the overall feel of this place.. it's inconsequential. The manager noted that we were here on an anniversary trip and offered us upgrades the truthfully we were planning on paying for anyways because we know the value.. but it was an appreciated touch. We researched this hotel as we hadn't been to this city in ages and for a north American
. Asia is soo special and we wanted it to be special... and it was. Restaurant
.. great. Really great. Service..Great.. really great.. views and tech and studliness and sexiness and coolness and everything. ... great. This hotel is different. We are worldly. The differences are good. This hotel is underrated if the overrated comparable nearby are accurate. Just saying...As people who know. ..

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enbdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear enbdub, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It’s always rewarding to hear from our happy guests and we hope to remain your hotel of choice during your next visit. Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We'd stayed at a Junior Suite for 5 days. We love the green and modern architecture of the hotel. You will find the unique design start from the lobby, the open-air walkway leading to your room...And, inside your rooms, you will find the huge glass windows at two sides; very high ceiling; the handy electric day & night blinds; the sliding doors seperating bathroom....especially credit to the eco design that the water from your washing basin will run to the toilet becoming flushing water. The sofa in the living room could easy turns into a spacious bed. One more thing is all the "chairs" at this hotel are very comfortable to sit onto!

The location is perfect. Everything is close by and so convenience to take the MRT. (the MRT system is excellent) Great malls with plenty of restaurants for just 3 minutes walking.

The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Club lounge which was so relax and refresh to start a good day.

Oh, don't forget to visit the colourful lovely bird cages at the 5th floor! You could bounce or sleep inside them. Make your stay lovely!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Happythree, I am happy to hear that you liked the architecture and interior design of our hotel and appreciated the convenience of the location. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with everyone on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It can be hard to choose a hotel in Singapore with so many luxury hotels to choose from! Had a mini break with my best friend and we spent two nights at this lovely hotel! We were very pleased with the service, the rooms, the food and the general atmosphere of the hotel. The vibe is relaxed yet professional and we really liked how it felt more personable than some of the other big hotels in Singapore. The staff were attentive to us without being overwhelming and gave us our privacy. They even accommodated some of my more obscure needs like wanting to exercise at 530am before the gym opened, which as a fitness professional, is something I really appreciated.
After a long day of shopping and adventuring it was the perfect retreat. The beds and the light blocking blinds are a dream after a big night out. The pool area with it's birdcage like lounges was also a big draw for us from the photographs, and did not disappoint. Even though our flight was at 1.45am once we'd checked out, staff were kind enough to let us make use of the pool and shower facilities before we left.

The only slight drawback was maybe that our room looked in on several other rooms so if you didn't remember to pull your blinds down at night you might be met with an awkward incident - especially as we could see in on someone's toilet! Also on the one occasion we needed to call room service the lovely gentleman who came up to us actually forgot what we asked for. But really in terms of the overall experience these were minor. We had an amazing time!

The breakfast was delicious and the staff absolutely fantastic, especially Mohan who went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of while giving us tips about the city.

The Parkroyal on Pickering is worth the visit and I would definitely return if I'm in Singapore again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Sara M, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is my pleasure to have you as our guest and I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the team at PARKROYAL on Pickering looks forward to your next visit! Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed at, the room was very clean the bed was huge we booked at the last minute the staff we outstanding and we will be booking again next time we are passing through.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArchitect00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear TheArchitect00, it's always great to hear from our happy guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel-in-a-garden. Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Traveled with 2 other family members. Only had 2 beds for 3 people so had to share 1 bed between 2.

Pros:
- Big variety for breakfast
- high ceilings in room so you don't feel cramped even though the room is small
- Pool area is really pretty and modern
- Big window
- Very close to the metro station (chinatown)
- Clean room

Cons:
- The coffee filter mug wasn't cleaned properly
- Had to share beds
- We got a room with a bad view. Our view was towards the other side of the hotel, so we could see into the other rooms opposite us, therefore had to make sure curtains were closed if you wanted to change clothes.
- Our room was VERY far from the elevator.

Will come back but would prefer a room that faces a park/garden next time.

Room tip: Pick a room that faces a park NOT a room that you can see the opposite rooms.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Leslie T, thank you for making us your preferred choice during your recent trip to Singapore. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit. Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews