We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
US$247
Pan Pacific
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$125
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$795
US$566
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4 263)
Filter reviews
4 263 results
Traveller rating
2 737
1 019
322
100
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 737
1 019
322
100
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits clubcourtyard roomtown restaurantpost barold post officeboat quayjade restaurantheritage roommarina bayrooftop barbeautiful hotelhigh teasister hotelthe financial districtlight showstar hotelmerlion park
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 4 263 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a magnificent building, complemented by great staff and facilities. Had a room with a view over the marina, well worth the extra. You cannot beat the location for access to all that tourists would want to see. Have stayed in many hotels in Singapore, however this one is a stand out for me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Matthew P

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experience at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and thank you for your kind compliments on our team members and the hotel. We'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the team and we hope to have you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had the wonderful experience of staying at the Fullerton for 3 nights. The atmosphere,location,staff and facilities make it an experience to enjoy and remember.It is a short walk or taxi ride to numerous landmarks. The Lighthouse restaurant and rooftop bar was outstanding.Thank you.

Room Tip: Views of the marina quay are fabulous you get to watch the laser light show nightly
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Tim G

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are truly happy to know that we have surpassed your expectations in all aspects of our hotel's atmosphere, location, staff and facilities as well our restaurant - The Lighthouse restaurant & rooftop bar.

It is always very encouraging to receive positive comments such as yours and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Yours sincerely
Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This hotel is centrally located, you can get to all places very easily via walking or taxi. The building is beautiful and view from the room is amazing, a nice view of MBS. The interior is a little old and needs a bit of refurbishing but then again it is a heritage hotel. Special thanks to the bellmen at the entrance of the hotel, they are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Phoebe H

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and we truly appreciate your kind compliments on the hotel and our bellmen.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I recently stayed in The Fullerton for 4 nights to celebrate my parents Birthdays. They traveled from Uk and from the moment they arrived the staff and service provided was second to none.

We had access to Straights Club where all of the staff where great and could not do enough. I must mention Logan, the guy who looked after us most days, very accommodating and personal service and we will be back to visit some time soon due to this fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0mryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear t0mryan

Thank you for choosing The Fullerton Hotel Singapore to celebrate your parents' birthday.

We are delighted to receive your lovely review and it is always a joy to know that our guests truly enjoy their stay with us. We are grateful for your kind compliments on the hotel as well as our services and please be assured that your thoughtful words will definitely be conveyed to Logan and the team at Straits Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Yours sincerely
Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is part of Singapore history having been a government office, then a post office and now an Hotel. If you love history and great architecture, it is the place to go. Location is very good just in from of Singapore river you can easily walk around in the evening and discover some animated district. Avoid eating along the river of check twice your bill as there are a lot of cheating restaurants overcharging you. Great hotel, good rooms and excellent service...not for cheap of course

Room Tip: Take a high floor with balcony - 6th and above
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanmarc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews