We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 255)
Filter reviews
4 255 results
Traveller rating
1 691
1 619
668
167
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 691
1 619
668
167
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room botanical gardens the club lounge premier room busy hotel business trip noodles duty manager an upgrade bus stop checking in late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4 255 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Not only is this a beautiful hotel to stay in , in a fantastic location the guest services and staff are amazing . Nothing was too much trouble for them - they truly went above and beyond to help plan a surprise for when my mum arrived for her 50th birthday . They truly made me feel like nothing was too much trouble for them . Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PerthJane_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear PerthJane_007,

Thank you for your fantastic review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. Your feedback is indeed rewarding and motivating. It is our pleasure that your mum has a memorable stay experience during her 50th birthday. We shall all look forward to more opportunities to welcome both of you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Room - quite spacious for Singapore standard

Facility - threadmills and swimming pool with jacuzzi.

Staff - friendly and helpful

Location - perfect for those who wants to have opportunity for shopping and nightlife.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sonnie_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sonnie_Tan,

Your excellent review for the Orchard Hotel is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and location. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, in not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Last year, I had a torrid experience with the coordination of a family member's wedding though I thought service across other parts of the hotel was good (see 'Average stay if you are not too fussy about hotels' post dated 20 November 2017).

This year, it felt like redemption was achieved as I had an excellent experience coordinating another wedding (this time, a friend's banquet).

And it is also great to see that parts of the hotel is under-going some renovation and hopefully it will value-add to the experience more. As usual, service at the hotel was good and professional (and more organized). Of course, the suite is amazing and this time and the (other) rooms are generally comfortable (although some of the parts such as faucets, taps, hinges, etc. can be better maintained).

Small issues aside, it was good to be back and I would say the ratings certainly deserved to be higher than the 3 stars I gave last year (but almost 4 stars). I am excited for the hotel's "new look" and hope it brings about even higher ratings.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrenLim15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Darren,

Thank you very much for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel. We thank you again for this opportunity to restore your faith in us. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support when our enhancement program is completed. Meanwhile, we have noted the areas for improvement and the relevant department have been informed. We look forward to serve you again, in not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had my solemnization ceremony + one night stay at one of orchard hotel's function room, which is part of the package signed with Oliver (coordinator). Service is awesome and received compliments about the quality of food. I'm glad i made the decision to go with Orchard Hotel. Although undegoing a little renovation, it did not affect us and looking forward to the new look!

Room tip: good location, good service
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Qianling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Qianling C,m

Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is our privilege that you have chosen to hold your Solemnization Ceremony with us. Your comments are rewarding and motivating. And, thank you for your compliments for Oliver. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had mega ladies night program in Grand Ballroom which had crowd of 600 people. It was nice work and collaboration of our association and Orchard Hotel staff .
Especially Prabavaty did fantastic job from the time I spoke to her until end of the event . She is good at communication and have great helping heart who cares for society and associations . Her helping attitude is really appreciated .
On lighter side though there were small communications , some moments which is expected and can be improved .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FarAway397863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear FarAway397863,

Thank you for your fabulous review on the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had a successful event. Your gracious compliments for Prabavaty is much appreciated and due recognition will be accorded. Meanwhile, we shall look forward to more your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews