We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 190)
Filter reviews
4 191 results
Traveller rating
1 667
1 600
657
162
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 667
1 600
657
162
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room the club lounge botanical gardens premier room busy hotel noodles business trip an upgrade bus stop buffet breakfast checking in late check mrt station orchard shopping
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 4 191 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to be close but not right in amongst it The Orchard Hotel Singapore is a great destination. Perfectly located up the top end of Orchard the closest train station was an easy slow paced 10 minutes away. Making it a great location to explore.
The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The advice we got was helpful and they always followed through with requests.
The basic rooms are very basic and a little tired looking but the Signature rooms have personality and style and remind you yes you are in Singapore...really lovely and worth it.
Dining. Breakfast was fresh and had a great selection of different cuisines. So too the buffet. We usually avoid the buffet at all cost but this one was great.
The pool is simple but the kids were grateful for the oversized floating animals to play on.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Anita E,
Thank you for your fabulous review on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that your family and you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. Your kind comment on the staff is rewarding and motivating. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning having flown in from Paris and our room was not ready. The receptionist explained options and we upgraded to a club room and were advised that a room may become available at around 10:00 am. We explored the general area and arrived back a bit after 10:00 am to find that the room was ready. Our upgrade included two items of Laundry which we organised then crashed for a few hours. On surfacing the concierge explained how to get around on the bus system. we returned at around 6:00 pm in time to go to the club floor for drinks and managed to eat enough of the hot and cold snacks so dinner was not an option. All in all our one night stay was fantastic

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Trevor R,
Your excellent review, following your recent stay is very much appreciated. It is our pleasure that though you had a short stay over, you had a memorable stay experience. We shall look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights was able to check in on arrival and given a double room as requested, staff in all departments could not have been more helpful. Room service was the best we have ever received, room was serviced impeccably within 30minutes of switching the service my room light on. Hotel is ideally positioned for visiting all areas of Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jim B,
Thank you for your fantastic review rating on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services from the team. It will be our pleasure to look forward to indulgence in your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We arrived early from our flight and the hotel could not have been more helpful and allowed us into our room immediately.
Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very good and the location is excellent./
Breakfast was very good with a good variety of dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANDMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear RANDMB1,
Your feedback on the TripAdvisor is indeed rewarding and motivating for the team, at the Orchard Hotel. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute rip off! When we arrived we were early. Not our fault the flight time into Singapore landed at 5am. At the hotel we were charged and extra day and not offered the courtesy room. The receptionist was very off hand with this. We were so tired after our long flight that we agreed to pay it.

The best part of the hotel is it's location which is accessible to the shopping malls.
The Irish pub close by is ok and you don't have to venture out into the stifling heat to get there. Also the pool and the gym are good.

I wouldn't come here again though. Outrageous prices for drinks and food in this hotel are not good value for money for UK visitors

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. It is an international practice to charge 1 additional night for such early arrival to all our guests. Our hospitality is available daily after 8am until 10pm, but subject to availability.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the facilities within and around the hotel.

Hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Nick Chia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews