We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 769)
Filter reviews
5 769 results
Traveller rating
4 240
1 041
299
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 240
1 041
299
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace lobby lounge pool view high tea our honeymoon botanical gardens fabulous hotel an upgrade deluxe room long flight late check canapes
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5 769 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Tower Wing which had very noisy and old ventilation system. Key card did not work because the card reader was out of battery. The furniture in the Family Suite had sharp edges posing risks to children.
Very rough facial tissues and toilet papers, only provided softer ones after request. Makes one wonder if the management is cutting cost.
Service was just ok and not particularly efficient. Hard to believe this is Shangri-la's flagship property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MC. H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as it assists us to improve our quality of service and experience of our valued guests.

We are sorry to hear that your stay experience did not meet expectations, please do accept our sincere apologize for the same.

We do have a regular guestroom door lock battery change procedure, however it appears that the door lock the guestroom allocated to you malfunctioned. Please excuse us for the same.

Unfortunately we were unable to track the exact Family Themed Suite you stayed in and are unable to investigate any safety issues that you may have noticed during your stay. We would sincerely like to hear of these and would highly appreciate if you could advise us of the same via email to [ervina.lee@shangri-la.com], our guest's safety and security is paramount.

We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Of course one can expect great service in a 5 star hotel, but Shrangri La at Orange road does provide this service. Efficient and friendly staff, clean, all facilities available for business travellers (and family). Good food. Fast check in and check out. Only minus: airco in the public area's (specially the meeting rooms) is just too cold!

Room tip: Top floors offer nice city view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannekes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hannekes2014,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I am glad to hear your business stay with us has been pleasant, and I appreciate your compliments on our warm and attentive hospitality delivered by the service team, as well as the various dining selections we have available. I regret that the aircon temperature was too cold for your preference, it is certainly adjustable and our staff on standby will be happy to assist you for your future meetings or events.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was beyond exceptional. We stayed in the valley wing and enjoyed a beautiful room on the 12th floor with amazing views. The staff were excellent and special thanks to Mr Edward Chew who took the time to help us make the most of our limited time here. The breakfasts were the best we have experienced in any Shangri La hotel. Champagne bar and afternoon tea were a lovely treat returning from sightseeing. I can’t think of any negative comments to make about this hotel . They have got it so right. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cairolass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cairolass_12,

Thank you for sharing this amazing review with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that your stay at The Valley Wing was an amazing one, from the attentive service delivered by Edward, to the luxurious breakfast and amenities available. Bubblies and a hot cup of tea do sound like a fanatstic way to cool down after a day of sightseeing. I am glad that we have afforded you with the most impeccable experience and I look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived after a cruise to stay 2 nights , room was not ready were told to inquire in an hour ! Waited although could not find a comfortable chair together after nearly an hour inquired again and told again to ask in an hour !
1 and a half hours later roomers ready ! Then waited nearly an hour for luggage , bed room was nice , large but had no bath tub so whilst waiting for luggage asked to move to room with tub as suffer with bad back and like to soak in tub !
We were moved to a small room which was very average !
We then tried to get food down stairs !
Buffet had finished by this time and a la carte in Lodi area there was no where to sit !
I don’t like eating in bedroom so did not want room service ,
There was a take away coffee & snack kiosk in lobby so ended up having to get a snack from there and as no chairs to sit on had to eat outside in the heat and humidity !
Also very disappointed in breakfast area , good choice of food but felt as I was in a holiday camp cafetière! Decor and furnishings and lay out ! Certainly not THE SHANGRI - LA .
This particular hotel needs to look at others in its brand !
Especially Oman !
Which is A wonderful hotel !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annesail1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annesail1956,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and the experience of our valued guests.

We are deeply sorry to learn of the various issues you encountered which culminated in an unsatisfactory stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with an early check-in and for your dining experiences. It is most certainly not the intended experience we hope for our guests and the impression we wish to leave.

Rest assured that we have shared your comments with our teams and that the corrective actions are being taken.

As we would like to be able to restore your faith in our service, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Shangri-La Hotel on your next visit to Singapore.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time travelling with a 3 and 1 and half old and my experience at the Shangri-La was unforgettable! It’s a fantastic hotel if you have young kids as it caters for your every need, not just the kids but adults as well! Staff were very accommodating and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Too much to mention but here are some of the highlights:
Free pram hire
Night light when sleeping with kids was perfect and even one in the bathroom which was great as you didn’t need to turn on the lights and disturb the kids.
Free Kids activities
Amazing kids play centre
Pool and wet play area for kids
Lots of variety for buffet breakfast
Horizon club is a MUST which also caters for kids!
Awesome pillow menu

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suongttn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pioneer47517914128,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are glad that you and your family had a great stay experience in our hotel and especially enjoyed the family facilities and offerings we have here at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. The family floor is indeed catered for traveling families, allowing them to pack light and at the same time be well-equipped with everything the child can possibly need for a comfortable and engaging stay.

I am extremely heartened to know that your family enjoyed the Buds play zones, as well as the huge buffet selection at breakfast; there's bound to be something to choose from for picky eaters. The Horizon Club Lounge is also an excellent place to relax and unwind after a morning of fun. The canapes and refreshments are definitely a good pick-me-up in the afternoons.

Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another fantastic time with the family.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews