We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$606
US$363
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$477/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$208
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$416
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 797)
Filter reviews
2 797 results
Traveller rating
1 219
968
411
117
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 219
968
411
117
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffany restaurantpeople's parkclarke quaychinatown pointchinatown mrtthe executive loungeclose to china townsingapore flyerbusiness triphotel restaurantfew minutes walkdeluxe roomcomfortable stayan upgradebuffet breakfastshort staymarina bay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2 797 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, great staff and ambience! Definitely worth checking it out! The desert was the main highlight of the visit with fantastic cakes and puffs.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, clearing the plates at a timely manner (allowing us to take more food hehe) Check it out!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yuhazwan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yuhazwan Y,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you have enjoyed the fantastic spread of food, the ambiance and that the friendly and accommodating staff were able to enhance your dining experience. Dessert is our favorite part of the buffet as well - especially those vibrantly colored cakes and signature favorite Durian Pengat!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely hotel
The rooms were spacious and very clean .
Shampoo and bodywash provided was good .
My stay was made all the more comfortable by the friendly and professional staff in the lobby bar who gave me and my colleague a very warm and friendly reception every night We returned to the hotel after a long hard day at work .
In particular Ivy who is extremely professional and friendly, her co workers Ray and Mai were also very good and they always had a smile on their faces even though they were working very hard and were sometimes under pressure due to the volume of guests requiring service !
Please convey this message to the lobby bar staff and give them my sincere thanks for making my stay here so much more enjoyable..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank gmills1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gmills1399,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you have enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms, provision of the essential room amenities, and that the professional and friendly staff were able to make your stay a more memorable one! We are encouraged by your kind compliments, and will definitely strive to work towards providing an impeccable service. We will be relaying your appreciation to Ray, Mai and Ivy at the Lobby Lounge bar and i am sure it will make their day!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week, bus outside. Train station 2 min walk. Food hall McDonald 2 min walk. Great location Chinatown across the road. Great staff. They have a free mobile phone to use for calls directs really enjoyed. Only fault was the pool it's not heated and on the wrong side of the building not much of a view, and pool is never in the sun. Water was very cold.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christinaninatyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear christinaninatyler,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that the accessible hotel location made it convenient for you in getting around the city, and that the hotel's vicinity provided a wide spectrum of dining and shopping options. We are glad that the Handy phone came in useful in navigating around the city and with free IDD calls to selected countries, you can stay connected with friends and family back at home! Unfortunately, the pool does not come with a heater, but we will definitely look into this issue, and hopefully come up with a solution so that during your next visit, you will be happy with the water temperature.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for couple nights and the last night I got someone who came in my room with KEY !!! How ridiculous was that!!! And I couldn’t sleep after!!! Hotel staff just said sorry and acted like none of my business, but will tell manager about that ! They claimed it’s housekeeping! Hello? At 3am???

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Wu V,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

As our valued guest, your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve each and every day. It was unfortunate that such incident happened at the hotel - we place huge emphasis on providing all guests the essential comfort and convenience during their stay and it is indeed a rare incident that we have come across. Since the feedback was dated back in November 2017, could you please reach us at citycentre@furama.com for us to obtain more information so that we can run a check, and provide you with an explanation.

Such incidences should not happen at the hotel, and we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback and we hope to hear from you.

Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel made me want to stay an extra 2 days. The staff made sure that my stay was exceptional! Attended the happy hour and the extra touches of comfort was shown in everything that was served. We loved staying here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dssr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear dssr4,

Hello from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that the service rendered, and the Happy Hour at the Lobby Lounge made your trip especially memorable.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews