We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 920)
Filter reviews
2 923 results
Traveller rating
1 285
1 008
418
122
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 285
1 008
418
122
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany restaurant people's park clarke quay chinatown point chinatown mrt the executive lounge close to china town singapore flyer business trip hotel restaurant few minutes walk easy access deluxe room comfortable stay an upgrade buffet breakfast marina bay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2 923 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel is located nearby to the Chinatown MRT Station,it can be easily reached within the walking distance. The Executive Hotel Room was well kept.Besides that, the hotel room has provided a handy smartphone for hotel guests to discover Singapore. Overall, it is a excellent hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clhuitheng91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear clhuitheng91,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It was a delight to know that you have enjoyed the strategic hotel location with the train stations within a 5 minutes walk away. We are glad that the room was well maintained and it ensured a comfortable stay. We are glad that the Handy phone with unlimited data and free IDD calls to select countries was able to connect you back with your family and also to help navigate your way around the city.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a stop over and really enjoyed our time at this hotel.
The hotel is close to Chinatown and the MRT.
The staff at the hotel were really great and very helpful. One staff member in particular named Dipen was a stand out. His service was excellent and he was super friendly. He definitely made our stay that much better.
With the hotel being so close to the Chinatown MRT, getting around Singapore is so easy.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, and we would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Josh B,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It was a delight to know that you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location with two train stations within a 5 minutes walk! We are glad that Dipen was able to provide prompt assistance and with his friendly demeanor left you a positive impression - we will be relaying your appreciation to him and i am sure it will make his day!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Very nice to be able to borrow free mobile phone with unlimited internet to find your way around. Next door to Chinatown and food courts. Close to subway. Great facilities and clean room.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank tungn782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear tungn782,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It was a delight to know that you have enjoyed the complimentary Handy phone with unlimited data and free IDD calls to select countries. We are also glad that the hotel's strategic location made it accessible for you in getting around the city, with dining options and public transportation within the vicinity.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

very nice hotel excellent location
very helpful front office staff - Joanne loh & Song
full explanation given of hotel and nearby where abouts
will give them 10/10 points
hotel management shld be proud to have such staff

keep it up........................:-)

Room Tip: BOOK early 30 days advance discount
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajnishji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear rajnishji,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It was a delight to know that the service went above and beyond expectations. We will definitely relay your appreciation to both Joanne and Song and i am sure it will make their day! Perhaps during your next visit, you might like to request for a specially curated recommended places of attractions put together by the team! You will be surprised that these popular attractions are just within 30 minutes of traveling time by public transport from where we are.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had the top floor suite with a view over the bay which was the saving grace of the stay really. The floor generally was tired, and the floor we saw when we went to the pool was dirty (the thought of multiple wet feet on an old carpet makes me cringe)
Executive breakfast room was good and nice to be somwhere calm as the reception/restaurant area was crazy busy and noisy at all times.
shower water pressure and temperature was poor.
Location is good for tourist activity but wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear GayleUK,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We regret for the inconvenience caused and that you have had a less than memorable experience.

As our valued guest, your feedback is important as we strive to improve each and every day. We have relayed the highlighted issues to our team who will be doing a follow up after a review. Going forward, we will be doing a carpet maintenance leading up to the swimming pool more regularly. Also, the noise could be due to a huge group checkin or a crowd after their meal, the ambiance might be a little enthusiastic than expected. Finally, we will conduct regular checks on the water pressure and temperature as our guests' comfort matters.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to let us know how we did, and we hope to be given another opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews