We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$119
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$279
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$279
US$108
View Deal
SAVE US$171
Expedia.comUS$279
Booking.comUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$279
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12 629)
Filter reviews
12 629 results
Traveller rating
4 852
4 872
1 851
663
391
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 852
4 872
1 851
663
391
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower meritus club excellent location chicken pie strategic location premier room business trip the club lounge shopping mall pleasant stay checking in late check mrt station chatterbox orchard takashimaya somerset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 12 629 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in Mandarin Orchard several times. In general, the experience has been wonderful. Great value for money. I stayed in a Club Room each time and enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. The food was delicious and sufficient quality for the price point. There is not much alcoholic beverages to select from during evening cocktails but was still ok. The in-room dining discount used to be 50% for stay in guests but since reduced to 35% only which was disappointing. Hope the price continues to be this reasonable... would definitely continue coming back if so!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GGG12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Wong, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your beautiful review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

The team is delighted to have you back with us again. Our Meritus Club is truly value for money where one can enjoy all-day drinks with an amazing 360 degree view of Singapore from the lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails like you had always enjoyed.

During this especially trying time for the hospitality industry, we will continue to do our best in sustaining our business while delivering a stay experience of great value for money.

Thank you again for your continued trust in us and we most certainly look forward to your continued patronage.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We were originally supposed to have our wedding banquet elsewhere but due to various circumstances had to shift to Mandarin Orchard.

There was so little time to prepare everything and honestly my mind was a blank on the big day. I have to say the day wouldn’t have gone by so smoothly if not for the banquet team led by Royston and our wedding coordinator, Terence. We had so many good reviews about the service!!

Our stay thereafter in the executive suite was also great! We especially loved the cocktail time at the Top of the M. They were super generous with the alcohol and bites we didn’t even have the stomach to eat dinner thereafter.

The hotel is not crowded and facilities are all very empty which is GREAT because it feels like you have the hotel all to yourself.

Thank you MO for completing our big day and a special thanks to Terence and Royston!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiffseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Wong, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tiff

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments for Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

Many congratulations on your wedding; it is always an honour to be chosen as a venue to celebrate such a special occasion; thank you for staying with us.

We are heartened to hear that both Royston and Terence has provided the reassurance in seeing through a smooth and lovely celebration. Terence certainly coordinated well amongst the various departments during event planning and Royston whom executed well.

Our Meritus Club is truly value for money where one can enjoy all-day drinks with an amazing 360 degree view of Singapore from the lounge. Club guests like yourselves are most welcomed to enjoy the spread of complimentary afternoon refreshments and evening cocktail served daily at the lounge.

Thank you again for your holding a special celebration at Mandarin Orchard Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you and your spouse back again in the future. We wish you both all the very best in your newly married life.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

It was a surprise gift from our dear friend, from miles away. The process of checking in & out was super smooth! ALL the staffs there were friendly! From receptionist, conceirge & room service. Although there was a tiny hassle from the carpark to the hotel lobby, but it's understandable due to the safety precaution measurements. They even met with our friend's requirement & gave us a delicious cake! The pool was not what we expected (abit small) but rest assured, it is clean! The room & toilet was clean as well! Only downfall if they provide trash bag for the trash bin & if the toilet could have bidet spray, it would be great!

Overall, we had an amazing stay! Thank you for the warmest welcome & amazing experience!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ruztique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Wong, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking time to share a comprehensive 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are thrilled to receive your assurance in the high quality of stay experience you had enjoyed in your recent stay with us. It is truly heartening that the standards of cleanliness has exceeded your expectations. Your kind review will inspire the team to continuously serve with the warm Asian hospitality our hotel is reputed for.

The safety and well-being of our guests are of utmost importance to us, especially in these unprecedented times. The controlled entry and exit points is to keep in line with the Safe Management Measures mandated by the Singapore Government.

We are pleased to share that preferences for trash bags and bidet facility within the guestroom may be requested from the friendly Housekeeping team; please call '0' at anytime of the day to arrange this for you.

Thank you again for your assurance in us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Booked a staycation 15-18Jan at Premier Meritus Club room after recommended by my niece.
Despite hotel being dated however me and my partner thorough enjoyed especially the tea hour 3-5pm and canapés hour 6-8pm which one can relax on the 39th floor Top of the M with a awesome view.
Daily Menu may be the same but again which hotel don practices that? You can even get away from those kids for a while. Even our last Dec 5star property in Marina Square, breakfast choice don even change a bit on our 4 days stay and mind you the room rates don even come cheap. That’s what staycation all about is to relax and enjoy and something memorable after your stay.
Do yourself a favour, splurge a little to pamper especially during this downtime don even know when is it going to be over.
Infact will be returning on 11-14Feb.
Thank you Mandarin Orchard.
Hope you can host us in the same room #2910 next month.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Wong, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Desmund

Thank you for your beautiful review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are most happy to hear about your lovely experience at our Meritus Club lounge. Our Meritus Club is truly value for money where one can enjoy all-day drinks with an amazing 360 degree view of Singapore from the lounge. Club guests like yourselves are most welcomed to enjoy the spread of complimentary afternoon refreshments and evening cocktail served daily at the lounge. We hope this experience at the Club had you a unique and memorable experience.

We are grateful that you are coming back to stay this mid-February and we look forward to impress you and your spouse yet again.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your preferred choice of hotel.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile


December staycation!

Location : of course one of the winning factor as it is situated in the middle of orchard road. Walking distance to many shopping malls. Traffic though can be a nuinsance. Eg : drop off and pick up. Getting a cab.

Lobby : A long line to check in but it wasnt that bad. The queue was moving. We were given a bottle of water. There were hotel staffs walking ard talking and explaining and letting us know whats happening.

Front office : Check in process was quite fast though we had to wait for our room but were given free coffee at the cafe. Check in staff was friendly and accomodative.

Room : A little dusty but still bearable else we wld have ask for a room change ( allergies ), but room was clean. Bed was ok. Pillow was ok. Toilet was ok. Typically a normal hotel room.

Pool : Weird as we had to walk pass the lobby to get to the pool and walk back ( wet ) to get back to the room. It was literally the other side of the hotel but pool was freezing cold and it was nice. Clean and spacious. Totally like the fact that they lay the green carpeted grass all around the pool.. makes it so much easier to walk esp with kids.

Breakfast : of a different kind ( cooooooviddddd ) so we were given a piece of paper and to tick our choice and it was brought over to us. The taste and presentation was disappointing.

Might return might not.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RBW_WNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Wong, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for the comprehensive review of your stay at the hotel.

Truly, the hotel is conveniently in the city centre and one can easily get around the key attractions in Singapore and wind up the day by shopping along the famous shopping district, Orchard Road just right below the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel.

Over the festive season, it is often the peak period with many guests staying with us. We are heartened to learn that the team have given regular updates concerning the check-in process and in seeing through that the Safe Management Measures are adhered to at all times.

While there is a capacity limitations on the number of persons allowed to the pool on allocated time slots, we are glad that you and your children have managed to secure a slot to access the pool and found it a safe environment, especially for the younger ones.

We regret to learn about your comments about the quality of breakfast served. Rest assured that your valuable feedback on the taste and presentation have been brought to the attention of our breakfast Chef.

We thank you so much for your support, especially during these trying times for the hospitality industry. We would also be most grateful if you could give us another chance to serve you and redeem ourselves on your next visit in our renewed property.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews