We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$326
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$551
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10 885)
Filter reviews
10 885 results
Traveller rating
3 906
4 353
1 710
587
329
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 906
4 353
1 710
587
329
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towermeritus clubexcellent locationchicken piestrategic locationpremier roombusiness trippleasant stayshopping mallchecking inthe club loungelate checkmrt stationtakashimayachatterboxorchardconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 10 885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved my stay in Mandarin Orchard, well appointed gym, good location. the only shortcoming I noticed is the limited selection of TV and movie channels. The breakfast menu was wonderful, and the staff are quite friendly..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvsupramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Supramaniam

Thank you for your wonderful review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are pleased to hear you found the stay with us conducive for business purposes and your expectations were met in many aspects. Guests are always our priority and we always put guests at the centre of everything we do. We hear your comments about the selection of television channels and complimentary range of movies provided in all guestrooms. We are pleased to share that these movies are updated regularly.

Thank you again for your assurance in our service and facilities; we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That is surprise that water had retained beside the bathtub after shower, which is dangerous to everyone, force to fall down. It also affect to the second usage. As a five star hotel, the price and quality provided is not equal. I am looking forward to your reply.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonlee1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear to about your experience encountered with the bathroom. While we always strive to deliver a safe and comfortable stay experience, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. The relevant Head of Department had noted your comments and appropriate action may be taken. We are also pleased to share that our onsite engineers will be happy to assist where required at any time a day; please always ask if you need any assistance.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel in terms of service and cleanliness. Good variety of food choices but can include more Indian Vegetarian options. Has a good connectivity to multiplexes, restaurants

Slightly on the higher side in terms of cost.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 414kesavank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kesavan

Thank you for your review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are really pleased to hear your expectations were met during your stay with us, especially the quality of service and cleanliness. The people really do make the difference and we thank you for your reassurance in our service and amenities offered. The Hotel provides Indian and vegetarian food for breakfast and is also available within the international buffet restaurant. Upon request, dishes may be prepared for Room Service. We have noted your feedback however and we have shared this with our Director of Food and Beverage.

Thank you for your valuable patronage and we hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was very strategic, next to takashimaya shopping center, there's a foodcourt below there with lots of food choices. Room was perfect, sleep very well in the bed. Bathroom was perfect. Will stay here again on our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deddyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deddy

Thank you for sharing your beautiful 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are most heartened to hear from guests like yourself whom was had a great night rest in our rooms and was impressed with the service rendered by the capable and helpful team. Your review inspires the team to always serve with true Asian hospitality and to create a unique and memorable experience to each and every guest.

Truly, the hotel is conveniently in the city centre and one can easily get around the key attractions in Singapore and wind up the day by shopping along the famous shopping district, Orchard Road just right below the hotel. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel.

Thank you again for your assurance in Mandarin Orchard Singapore and we are most elated to welcome you back to stay again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is classy and located in the centre of Orchard Road. Very convenient. Near MRT.
The Meritus Club Lounge is superb, although the food menu at the club lounge has to be revamped.
The suite is very clean.
The gym is located at the top floor but it is a closed up area with no view and you need to climb a flight of stairs at the emergency staircase area before you reach the gym. Not so safe as the staircase area is quiet and eerie.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mengwaiw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Meng Wai

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel.

We are pleased to hear you found the hotel conveniently located for the best shopping experience in the city centre. Cleanliness and hygiene is very important and is always a top priority at the hotel; we are pleased to know it had met your expectations. We have noted your feedback on the complimentary spread of afternoon refreshments and evening cocktail served daily at the lounge and have brought this to the attention of the Director of Food and Beverage.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to stay.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews