We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 336)
Filter reviews
1 336 results
Traveller rating
578
571
137
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
571
137
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiong bahru market rooms are small minute walk bus stop food market mrt stations outram park food hall food court friendly hotel rooftop pool public transport superior room stayed here for nights short stay very pleasant stay hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1 336 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nearly a year after our first visit to Singapore we came back, both to explore more of the amazing country but also as a stopover on a longer flight. There was no debate about what hotel to stay in!

Hotel Nostalgia were once again tremendously helpful, particularly with our late night check-out. Breakfast is great and well worth paying the extra money for. We were upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost and were very pleased with everything supplied.

Thanks again for another great stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Happy_Gilmore_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our hotel's service staff and the breakfast quality in our alfresco dining area.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Clean although small room, I was traveling alone so comfortable,friendly staff, easy place to stay. Close to transport and staff helpful with directions. I will certainly come back when next in Singapore.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our hotel's cleanliness, comfy room and staff associates.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I am UTTERLY disappointed with the service provided. Non smoking room and have exhuast inside the room! I on the air condition and the cool air was being suck out instead! Whole room is so stuffy! What a boutique! Staff also dont have the good service attitude! I feedback air con is not working! They say they cannot do anything about it! I request for a fan they took almost 10 minutes to entertain me! And they requested to change my room and yet they giving me attitude! The service crew even can tell me that " we are running full today" what kind of reason or what kind of answer is this! Totally unacceptable! I AM NOT GOING HERE ANYMORE! Totally RUINED MY BIRTHDAY!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christine1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the feedback about our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with our aircon design and the service staff.
As for the aircon, all room have the design with cold air and return air out, it's done as standard in hotel design. As for the service staff, the supervisor has been informed and attention has been taken.
Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the hotel for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we regret that Hotel Nostalgia is not up-to your expectation.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Great Friendly service the staff couldn't have been more helpful Suggesting tours and places to visit giving advise on public transport travel
The food was excellent and reasonably priced The rooms are compact clean and tidy I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

Room tip: The service was great helpful and friendly Rooms compact neat clean and tidy
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, especially with our staff, food quality in our restaurant and room's cleanliness & tidiness. We do have promotional rate from time to time" the best value for money" for the enjoyment of our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel.
Local eateries, cafes & bakeries, pubs are all around the neighborhood. Tiong Bahru Market is where the locals come from all across the island to enjoy a simple meal & other culinary delights.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I'm not the type who usually gives reviews but I just want to give a heads up to those clean freaks like me. The bed was horrendous! It had hairs in it (apparently it wasn't mine nor my husband's.) It had yellow and different kinds of stains too. The bathroom on the other hand felt really clean but once again found a couple tiny hair (which we already know what it is) on the toilet seat. Once again it wasn't ours. Good location though. It's right across to Tiong Bahru Market that has a lot of food choices. A handful of restaurants in the area too. Oh Ya, Perry, the doorman/bellman was the only one helpful and smiling.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our location & vicinity.
Certainly we will let Mr Perry know about your compliment of his work.
As for the housekeeping details, the supervisor has been informed and action has been taken to correct the issue.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT and Bus stops are within walking distance of the hotel.
Local eateries, cafes & bakeries, pubs are all around the neighborhood. Tiong Bahru Market is where the locals come from all across the island to enjoy a simple meal & other culinary delights.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we regret, our hotel is not up-to your expectation.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews