We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the travel”
Review of The Communal Place

The Communal Place
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 04/11
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #777 of 13 594 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$11 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marine Parade
Description: Embarked on with the heart for bringing people together, The Communal Place creates the perfect setting for families and friends to gather, something that we tend to lose through the digital world. Serving an array of Western fusion cuisine splatted with a touch of homeliness, we promise to connect people with every meal. Situated in the heart of Katong we are 5 minutes away Katong112 Mall.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Great food and coffee with a good ambience The seafood in the seafood cream pasta is fresh and cooked well. Definitely worth a try!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank unfairolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Cosy place and good food. Tender chicken and creamy pasta. What’s not to like? Plus they offer a nice complimentary drink in the beginning. Would be back for more!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Nixholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Visited The Communal Place and was welcomed with a complimentary drink. Food was served with great efficient and they were generous with their portion! Look at the amount of tobiko given. Definitely enjoyed my food and time here

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathanlQ3459QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Love the environment and the vibe in the cafe! Food is good and price is reasonable for cafe style food as well, definitely recommend to come over and try.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Eliskhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

I was here with my sister for dinner. I had the seafood cream pasta and passionfruit oolong tea. The seafood was fresh and the pasta was creamy yet not too heavy; the portion was just right.

The service was also great! The staff were friendly and when we sat down, they served us a "welcome drink" in little shot glasses which was very cute and was delightfully fruity.

If you are in the area looking for dessert, they serve waffles topped with ice cream and strawberry!

The spacious yet cosy atmosphere is great for a chill lunch/dinner conversation.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank chwjoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Communal Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Communal Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.