We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
M Social Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Amara Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$410
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$325
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$560
US$365
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$508/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
359
208
77
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
208
77
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomrobertson quayphilippe starckpremier loftroom servicebirthday staycationboutique hotelpleasant staychecking outspecial thanksnice roomduty managerrestaurants and barsshuttle busupon checkrooms are smallearly check
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Parking was free of charge (subject to availability as there are only a few available) by the entrance.

We parked at the building connecting to it & had to pay a small fee.

Check in was fast.

Room was clean, small but has everything needed. There was even a mobile phone that we could search web & make local calls FOC.

Room was quite. Bed & pillow were comfortable.

Lots of delicious option at breakfast & real coffee is served (yay!), however the place was a bit chaotic, big groups of international tourist, & staff members didn’t seem to be able to handle the crowd smoothly. Some bowls were always empty, especially the bacon. Queued for the bacon station twice only to find it empty (twice), asked the chef, he apologised & immediately took out some. Keeping it from the very “hungry” groups?

Called the front desk at about 11:40am to request for 2 bottles of water in order to try out AURA the robotic butler, was told / reminded by the front desk that check out time is 12noon. Am very unhappy about this because:

1. We checked in around mid night the night before, was too tired to try out anything.

2. As long as before check out time, customer has the right to request for service that was advertised, & this is one of the services the hotel seemed to be very proud of, mentioned quite a lot by the media.

3. Stayed in more than 200 hotels around the world, never once was reminded about the check out time BEFORE the check out time.

4. Came to front desk at 12 noon to check out, only to find long queue. Waited very long to check out. So if the front desk can’t handle crowd check out, why ask us to come to front desk to queue???

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TyngPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SulbiLee, General Manager at M Social Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear TyngPC,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review, we're delighted and proud to read your positive comments!

We are overjoyed to have your stamp of approval on our local breakfast spread and coffee - we hope it set you up well for a day of exploration in Singapore! We have however noted your comments on your overall breakfast experience and we will look into those areas. Thanks also for your kind comments on our worlds comfiest beds and room facilities!

Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls you encountered on the run-up to and during check-out. We are truly saddened to hear that you were unable to experience AURA's services. We will share your comments with the relevant departments to ensure improvements are made.

We certainly do hope that you’ll return to allow us to restore your faith.

SulBi Lee,
General Manager, M Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I've been staying at the M Social frequently since the start of the year, and it's generally been good.

However, this last stay was extremely disappointing. I usually book one of the basic city view rooms, which are nicely appointed and very comfortable. However, these were not available and I opted for the much more expensive Loft Room. BIG MISTAKE! Whoever designed this room does NOT understand hotel room occupants. The only TV in the room was placed in the loft, with a couple of hard chairs, and a very badly-placed, uncomfortable sofa. While the bed and all other amenities were downstairs. Which meant there was no way you could lounge on the bed after a long, busy day and catch a programme or two.

Stopped for the first time ever at Beast & Butterflies for a meal. SECOND MISTAKE. Food was overpriced -- the caesar salad was a poor imitation of what it should be, and the spam fries made from cheap meat. The kale chips were unavailable and they have very little in terms of veg options. Service was slow. Don't bother with the B&Butterflies: Take a few steps down and go to the Japanese cafe down the riverside. Fantastic food. Attentive service. So much more value.

AND THIRD PROBLEM -- for the second time in a row, I was locked out my room on the second day, despite booking {and paying in advance], for a two night stay,

Big thumbs down to M Social this time around, definitely no longer my go-to hotel for work trips.

Room Tip: Avoid Loft Rooms. They are overpriced for what you get.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentong66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SulbiLee, General Manager at M Social Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi bentong66,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback, it means a lot to us to hear from you as a regular friend of M Social.

Our Loft Rooms are split over two floors to provide separate areas to unwind and to snooze whereas our Alcove Rooms are cosy with all you need on one level. We're sorry to hear that this wasn't the right room for you, however we know we aren't perfect and therefore are grateful for your comments.

It saddens us to learn that your experience at Beast & Butterflies was not up to the high standards that we strive for, please rest assured that the shortfalls you encountered are not our regular levels of service. We do thank you for highlighting as it is only with feedback like yours, we can improve our services.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us at M Social.

SulBi Lee,
General Manager, M Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I stayed at the M Social for one night mostly based upon its location and room rate. The rooms are very "minimalist" and also very small. Everything sort of worked although looking straight into the Apartment Building next door may be feel like I was in Hong Kong. This is not a "service" hotel. I rang for some ice around 9pm and was advised that I had to come to the restaurant to collect it myself. I guess if you are under 30 and used to living in a small apartment, this may appeal. I looking for a little more space and a little more service. Too many other great choices in Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SulbiLee, General Manager at M Social Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hey Darren W,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in writing to us on your recent stay. M Social is a contemporary lifestyle hotel and we are glad to hear we delivered on our room aesthetics - they are cosy, but designed with a focus on functionality!

We don't offer room service as we encourage our guests to mingle and socialise downstairs in our bar area, but we truly appreciate your feedback - it is essential for us to achieve the high standards we strive for.

We understand we have left you disappointed on this occasion but hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit M Social.

SulBi Lee,
General Manager, M Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Just a short stay, but a great experience! The service at the lobby was exceptionally surprising, I would say, it's positive. I couldn't open my room using the access, the manager accompanied up and show me how to do it. The service provided is really stepping up the ladder.

Dining @ Beast & Butterflies, Jensen is really friendly and approachable. I asked for my lobster porridge to be take-out, I waited less than 15 mins and it's done! Short-waiting time is definitely a big big plus point.

As for the room, it is per-fect! I have no complaints!

Room Tip: I think, it will be good if the room have a HDMI cable attached to the TV. It is something unusual but it's new, as guests will be able to play movies or do a video conferences using a bigger screen.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iNelsonLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SulbiLee, General Manager at M Social Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hey there iNelsonLim,

First of all thank you for your time you've dedicated to sharing your experience with us, we love to hear feedback from our wonderful guests and it sounds as if you had a truly M Social time!

We are thrilled to hear that our M'Bassadors went above and beyond to meet the high standards that we strive for and we will take great great joy in telling the wider team your comments. M Social is a lifestyle hotel and our rooms have been specially deisgned by renowned interior designer Philippe Starck with the intention of creating a contemporary and creative atmosphere - we're delighted to have your stamp of approval. Did you know that our TV's have Screen Mirroring function? This is compatible with Android phones and is a new alternative to a HDMI cable!

Thanks also for your kind words on Beast & Butterflies, it's great to hear we delivered a speedy service!

The pleasure is always ours and on behalf of all your friends at M Social we invite you to hurry back soon.

SulBi Lee,
General Manager, M Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Second time we stayed there and enjoyed the experience once again. Great helpful staff that always had time to answer questions or attend to you.

Rooms are not large but thoughtfully laid out and comfortable.

Good location only 5 minutes walk to the MRT and in a vibrant location with plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgmaunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SulbiLee, General Manager at M Social Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Greetings jgmaunder,

We are thrilled to have you as a returning guest and it is always a pleasure to welcome you at our doors! Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it sounds as if you had a truly M Social experience.

Nothing pleases us more than our M'Bassador's getting recognition from our guests, it is wondeful to hear you were well taken care of and we shall convey your kind praises to them! It's a delight to know you took advantage of our vibrant riverside location and appreciated our stylish and comfortable rooms also.

We look forward to welcoming you a third time - don't leave it too long!

SulBi Lee,
General Manager, M Social

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews