We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A haven away from the noise”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure. Full DOT Accreditation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure. Full DOT Accreditation
Everybody is made welcome at Summer Breeze Welcome to your 'Home from Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure. Full DOT Accreditation
Everybody is made welcome at Summer Breeze
Welcome to your 'Home from Home'
Master Bedroom
Stunning Walled and Gated Grounds
Downstairs Balcony View One
Downstairs Balcony View Two
We can arrange activities - doorstep collection!
Downstairs Salle & TV Room
We can help with BBQs - let us go to the market for you!
Upstairs Seating and Luggage Area
We welcome guests from all over the world
Garden View
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Alfresco Open Air Cooking & Dining Area
Upstairs Balcony View One
Upstairs Balcony View Two
Bedroom Two - One x 5' Queen Bed AND One x 4' Double Bed - Sleeps 4
Easy Access Downstairs Bedroom Three - One x 5' Queen Bed
Feet Up - Relax!
Covered rear Smoking area
BBQ Area - we do the work!
Downstairs CR
Shower Room 2
After Beach - Outdoor Shower Three
Welcome!
Diniwid Beach Sunset
Boracay from the plane
Location (at one end of the 4.2 kms White Beach)
Another Happy Hour!
Accreditation
Permit to Operate
Great water sport activities - we're here to help with arrangements
Seafoods!
From Outside - Private & Secure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jamrose
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A haven away from the noise”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The place was well kept and maintained, clean, large enough for our group with great common areas to eat together or relax. The place is between D'Mall and Puka Beach so just a quick tricycle ride each direction. However we loved discovering what Diniwid's immediate neighbourhood could offer and found it so much less crowded on the beach, with great food and drink options nearby. Quick tip for those coming back after dark - bring a flashlight or use your phone to light the path up the hill (just a minute walk up) as its pitch black and a bit of an incline. Also heavier doors (rather than curtains) could be a good extra option for development, just to allow more privacy for each room. My 2 year old niece ran around the rooms often, pushing past the doorway curtains, whether or not you're dressed! haha. The housekeeper Leah and owner David were so helpful and friendly, it was comforting to know they were only a quick call or walk away with any questions and requests that we had. Fantastic service, great chats. A highly recommended place overall. Would come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DariusA12...
1 review
“Home away fromhome”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed 10 nights in Summer Breeze, it was exactly what my family wanted and expected, the house is clean, the rooms are comfy and the place is quiet and walking distance from the beach and restaurants. Our stay was absolutely perfect, from the kind, and hospitable host David with the very helpful housekeeper Leah that made us feel home and provide us information about the island, where to buy stuff in reasonable price. We truly enjoyed walking through the beach. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a beautiful place.
We highly recommend summer breeze for locals and foreigners as we have experience warm welcome and reasonably priced for a spacious and well-furnished house that a guest can cook and the only thing that is missing; is a cooler weather but overall it was great .. Thanks to David and Leah.

Darius & Fhey

Date of stay: May 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
It was great to host this family of four! Very happy that they enjoyed their time here at Summer Breeze, Boracay island. Come back later in the year ok, and we'll try to arrange some cooler weather! And just a quick thank you for all the conversation and for taking such good care of our home here in Diniwid, Boracay - much appreciated.
David
...... and Leah says "hi"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabukabu
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place with a personal touch”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From start to end, we fully enjoyed our holiday at Summer Breeze.

We are party of 4 - mix of nationalities and ages (Australian, Japanese and Swede, 4 yo, 30s and 40s) staying for 6 nights, and what we wanted was tranquillity but still close enough to buzz, and a spacious clean comfy accommodation; and Summer Breeze has everything we needed. The bonus was a fantastic private concierge (i.e. host) David as well as Leah, who looked after our needs with warm heart and big smiles. Thank you!

Final note: what you read on every review is true. I myself had thought it sounds too good to be true, but after being there I can prove.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Liked least: Only 1 hot shower in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Great to receive feedback like this - we always try to put in the effort - so when we're appreciated we're encouraged to try even harder the next time! We enjoyed hosting this mixed group very much indeed. They made the most of their time here in Boracay and on top of that they appreciated the accommodation and they really took great care of our home here on the Island .... Summer Breeze.
It would be good if they were able to come back and visit one day - we'd be so happy to see them all again - particularly Momo - a very special young lady who never failed to keep us all chatting and amused - hello Momo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
602christ...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect beach holiday with friends”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and 7 girlfriends stayed at this lovely home for 4 nights, and it was the perfect location! It is located just a brief jaunt from Diniwid beach, where we spent most of our time away from the craziness of Station I & II.

David the owner was so helpful to answer any questions we might have. All the details were organized for us, and even met us at the ferry to make sure we didn't have any problems. Leah, the housekeeper, is such a lovely lady, and we felt so looked after. She organized any activities we wanted to try, and even did all of our laundry.

Thank you for such a memorable experience, I would highly recommend Summer Breeze to my friends.
We hope to be back soon :)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Honestly, it was great fun and a real pleasure to host this group of 7 young ladies! - a fantastic bunch of people - great to meet them and great to chat and spend time with them. Everybody seemed to enjoy themselves "to the max" and they made the most of Boracay and of Summer Breeze. We'd especially like to thank them all for appreciating and taking good care of our much treasured home here in Boracay. We couldn't have wished for better guests. Maybe one day they'll come back again and stay longer! Highly recommended as "guests that you'd want to come back again and again".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reedq2016
Highland, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Place to Stay as a Family”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at this property last week and it was great. The house is good size with 3 air-conditioned bedrooms a family room, indoor and outdoor kitchen and eating area and some nice balconies. We had no problem accommodating 9 guests, (myself and my wife our 6 kids and my mother-in-law --Note: our kids are also very young).

Great locations if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle and noise of downtown. It is only a 2-3 min walk to Diniwid beach. If you want to go down town you can take 10-15 ride on a trike which will cost about (150 PHP - 3 USD) so not a big deal.

David the owner was very helpful and responsive to our questions before, during and even after our stay and Leah the house keeper was great. She helped arrange transport and some activities for our kids.

We would stay there again when we go back.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
"Hello Reed and Family! So very very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was genuinely a pleasure to host you all - it's always enjoyable for us as hosts when guests appreciate the house and when they make the most of the facilities and of the island. Great meeting you, and we thoroughly enjoyed all the interaction - good to have six kids stay with us (and so well behaved and so polite!) Come back soon and enjoy some more good times and some more relaxation ok - Summer Breeze would be happy to see you again!" We'd be more than happy to recommend this family to other hosts out there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.