We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality owner and modern room”
other travellers have booked this property
Mod Studio after the renovation. Laminate planks changed to a darker stain and headboard mounted
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mod Studio after the renovation. Laminate planks changed to a darker stain and headboard mounted
Mod Studio is just 3 minute walk to and from White Beach station 3 Fruits welcome guests upon arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Mod Studio after the renovation. Laminate planks changed to a darker stain and headboard mounted
Mod Studio is just 3 minute walk to and from White Beach station 3
Fruits welcome guests upon arrival
Boracay- December 2013
View from the patio right outside the apartment
Bathroom upgraded with hot water supply in the shower and now even the wash basin
Safe big enough to store even a 13' laptop placed inside the wardrobe
LED TV hooked to cable more than 300 channels , several on high definition
Flexi neck reading lights on each side of the bed have now also been installed
Music can be played wirelessly via Bluetooth
Fully equipped kitchen. Microwave, full sized fridge, stove, hot water and espresso machine provided
Dining for up to 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mahachai
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hospitality owner and modern room”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed for a week in Apr-May 2013.
First of all, It was parfect stay. Especially the owner Ron always cared about me, he has great hospitality. He still waited for my arrival with smile, in spite of almost mid night.
I deninately stay again when I come back to Boracay.

location;
On Angol road near station3, it has good access both to beach and to main road. it is a little bit distanced from D'mall, the central Boracay, but just 8minutes ride jeepney or 20minutes walk. When riding jeepney, Mandala Spa on the corner of Angol Rd. and Main Rd. will be a landmark to find your way.

room;
Comfy studio room decorated Eames furnitures. I love modern room, it may has less taste like asian beach or hideaway resort. This studio room has about 40 sq. meter. The owner Ron clean up every another day.
Plus, 24hrs gatekeeper on duty is remarkable.

bathroom;
There is no bathtab, but enough comfortable. Hot shower is available, water pressure is okay. Only bar soap is available. you should bring others like shampoo, shower gel, tooth paste, etc., it is sold on grossery stores in Boracay.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hospitality of the owner Ron.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Rooms Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2013
To Andrey and Kate, thank you for taking care of the apartment as if it was your own. I am deeply honored that you chose to stay in my apartment for the remainder of your time on the island.

You're welcome to stay with us again.

All the best,

Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laos
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Dear Diego,

Thank you for taking the time to review my apartment. I didn't get to see you during your stay but I've heard all nice things about you from Nelson. How, for example, you keep the apartment clean and in order that daily cleaning in the apartment during your stay wasn't necessary.

And staying in contact with Nelson throughout, calling him to coordinate cleaning, and other requests made his work a lot easier and faster.

You're most welcome to stay with us again. :-)

All the best in 2013.


Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.