We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$93
View Deal
Trip.com
US$118
US$75
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Travelocity
US$93
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$93
Prestigia.comUS$118
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 588)
Filter reviews
1 588 results
Traveller rating
1 229
256
73
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 229
256
73
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park game room infinity pool fire dancers mango trees family vacation f b family bonding beach front dinner buffet sand bar accommodating staff shuttle service puerto princesa airport underground river island hopping honda bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 588 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Astoria Palawan when we visited Philippines last 2019. It was a summer to remember and we definitely enjoyed our stay in Palawan. It was very relaxing. the rooms are clean, spacious and the staff are really friendly. They also have very delicious choices of food! They also offer us private tours to around the city of Palawan. Hoping to re-visit Palawan soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ai_Park365247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ai_Park365247,

Thank you for sharing your vacation story. It has been nearly 2 years, yet we feel you remember every detail of your fantastic vacation with us! We see better days ahead of 2021 and we truly hope you can visit us again here soon—we have lots in store for our guests this year!

Your paradise in the Philippines,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Astoria Palawan is not just the usual resorts in Puerto Princesa. Since it is away from the city and away from the crowds, we felt more relaxed. The facilities and the rooms are very clean and modern. The place is quite big for you to explore. You might not need to go anywhere else if you are staying for a 3-day staycation! Perfect for couples and for families.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ivanxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear ivanxtian,

Yes, Astoria Palawan was built for people wanting an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city and to just relax while appreciating paradise. We hope you enjoyed everything Astoria Palawan had to offer, and we thank you for this amazing review!

Your haven in Palawan,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

We approached Halo Dome restaurant, we were greeted with young
Vibrant server "JOY" she was full of smiles and accommodating.

Alberto (outlet manager) came and start clearing the table, his service was second to none.

Those staffs are the pillars of the hotel.

Kudos Astoria Hotel to have an excellent service.

Sarah V. Ynque

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 95sarahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Booked an expensive room here for new year’s fridge in room was broken ask 3 time to have it fixed or replaced so the special celebratory wine and food was ruined. Went to the restaurant for a drink looked more like a calenderia than a restaurant and the bar was a poor imitation serving badly made drinks from behind a wooden bench The new years entertainment was badly organised and ametuer. And the service was poor and inattentive. Very dissatisfied

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Nice stay, great hotel, great staff, love and will back in this amazing location
The room are spacious, the restaurant is very good and various
Need to try their special cocktails
You can enjoy as couple or family with kids

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger42262485439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Passenger42262485439,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time with us. We aim to give our guests the best possible experience, and it is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Your paradise,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews