We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$57
ZenHotels.comUS$77
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
182
137
80
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
137
80
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool swimming pool buffet breakfast el nido lobby palawan airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

The exceptional staff and management at this hotel made a very scary and difficult time the absolute best it could be. Myself and my wife and daughter were stuck in Puerto Princesa during the lockdown of the city and airport. We had no idea how we would get out and we scrambling to find a way home. Thankfully, Mark the general manager and his staff spent endless hours helping us and the other guest in the same situation to find flights and bring us back and forth to the airport multiple times. Marks knowledge of the industry and his many connections was key to our successes here. The staff worked so very hard to make sure we were safe and comfortable. This hotel comes with my highest recommendation. It is a beautiful property with a stunning pool and great food. If you are looking for the best place to stay in town, this is it.

Thanks again to you all!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Let’s start with good things about this hotel.
1. The free shuttle from the AirPort to the Hotel and vice versa
2. Good location for those who prefer to stay away from the busy and noisy streets.
3. Housekeeping Manager - absolutely good in handling complaints from guests. She’s so amazing!

Bad comments? Oh my God. I have a lot and i hope this will open the mind of the Management so guest will come back to this resort.
1. Looks so very old and dirty. Pictures on their website and Booking.com are so deceiving. Paintings arr so dull and the room really needs total renovation. Smells stinky as well.
2. Lobby area is not so neat. Chairs and tables covers are so untidy. It has to be cleaner with Sodium Hypochlorite.
3. Lobby receptionist not so well trained in handling concerns or issues from a customers. Hospitality management skills needs improvement. Can’t see smiling faces from them, maybe they’re tired?
4. Safety desposit - common in Philippine Hotels. I believe Philippine hotels will not survive for decades because of this. If a guests will damage something then you can charge it to their credit card or file a case against the guests, as simple as that. Take note, safety deposit transaction is super manual. They’re doing it manually, put in an envelope, and staple. Then, they will be in pressure/rattle when retrieving the money when someone is checking out. That’s so oh my! Why not enter it thru the system and when someone is checking out then you can immediately give back the money.
5. Restaurant oh my God! Ceilings and chairs are with molds and they’re still using it or not removing the molds/stains? Can’t believe it.
6. Wifi is so poor! You can’t even connect. If you can connect, still useless as it’s not really connected to the Internet.
7. No advice when there’s no water supply. You will just know the issue when you call them. Should give notice to all guest. Such a poor service!
8. Swimming pool not really well maintained
9. You always have to ask them to provide a set of towels. It’s a must in every hotels! You don’t need to wait for a request from the guests asking for hand towels, face towels, floor towels, shower kit, etc.
10. Pillow cases, bedsheet, and comforter looks yellowish. It’s clear that they’re already using an old bed stuffs. Should buy new one. A resort like this should have a very white or white beddings.
11. Untidy hallway
12. Mostly not availablble in their restaurant menu
13. Food overpricing and not worth it

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

A pretty nice hotel located close ti the airport but also about a 10 minute taxi ride to town. Not much around the hotel. Hotel does have a restaurant not a huge selection but food is decent. Breakfast is pretty ok. Very nice pool and the grounds are nice. Rooms are comfortable with fridgerator and tv. Would definitly recommend. Staff is wonderful and there is an atm there. Do not use the travel agency though inside the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azizaparadisehotelh, General Manager at Aziza Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Linda I,

Thank you for your recent review. Glad to know that you had a lovely stay us and experienced our unique brand of Hospitality.

I am glad to share with you that we have recently started the renovation of our Demeter Coffeeshop and the work should be completed in 2 months. Our new Executive Chef has also just come on board and we are now in the process of revising our Ala Carte, Room Service Menus.

The coffee shop once completed will be top of the line, with full action stations (live cooking) presenting different types of Cuisines (Western and Asian and Brazilian Carvery).

We hope to see you here at Aziza Paradise Hotel sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel made my stay in the city easy. Since it's my first time to be there. It made me decide to come back and make it as jump point to go to other places of Palawan. The room is very nice and clean, spacious. Had a very good sleep . The food is very good. Worth checking it out. The potato chip at the bar and the squid it made me drink more . The cozy lobby, the way it was designed, I thought they have a beachfront . Nice swimming pool . Good for family and friends. The managers staff by the way I almost forgot . Thank you for making my stay unforgettable. Thank you Bless you all

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ricdizon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azizaparadisehotelh, General Manager at Aziza Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear ricdizon2004,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at your best kept secret in Palawan, Aziza Paradise Hotel. We always strive to be consistent in delivering all our products and services at the highest levels of excellence.

Please inform all of your friends and family members about your memorable experience and we hope to be of service again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

We went to Palawan, as a group of family friends, to be able to away and relax for the weekend. The rooms we spacious and comfortable enough to fit 3-4 people. The loft gym was pretty spartan but had enough equipment to get a decent workout done. The food tasted great as well, and the bar is quite cool. Would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jonasjc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azizaparadisehotelh, General Manager at Aziza Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Mr. jonasjc9,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at your best kept secret in Palawan, Aziza Paradise Hotel. To update you on recent developments, we have already started the full renovation of our Demeter Coffeshop where you had your meals, construction of the new GYM has also started as well as our new SPA.

Renovation and construction should be completed in 2 months therefore ready for the Summer season.

We hope to see you again in one of your trips here in Palawan and God bless you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews