We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding and huge Villa in Puerto Princessa”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool villa in 3000 sqm tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool villa in 3000 sqm tropical garden
Relax at the pool. Where are the drinks? Garden pool and backyard. Its not a golfcourse, even it is large.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Pool villa in 3000 sqm tropical garden
Relax at the pool. Where are the drinks?
Garden pool and backyard. Its not a golfcourse, even it is large.
Look if you find the entrance door
Heaven what you want more?
3000 sqm garden. Dont get lost.
Count the palms 1, 2, 3, ...
Why the roof is blue?
The guy on the TV is not always staring at you
See how we cut the curtain. Thats smart home.
Beware the monster butterflies
Cant say anything to that picture
This is what i call a travellers palm.
Nice shot against the sunlight, 2nd prize in local photo championship
In the pool there are sharks. Beware.
Just you missing on that picture with a drink in your hand
For your twins: Bedroom 3 and 4
Sleep well in bedroom 4
If its getting you too hot just jump on the 2nd floor for the nice breeze from the mountains
Thats what I call a ... ahhh again!
The entranceroom is inspired by the castle of Versailles.
Bowling court
That picture is so nice, i put it again here!
Arcades inspired by the roman empire.
Empire Arcades with sliding door to the living room
If you come with 3 SUV's: No problem. We have some space in the garage.
We paint the reiling white. Better than pink.
Our cute bathroom of the maid's room
Our more cute toilet in the 1st floor
When you enter, dont go thrue the milky glass!
Need some rest on the grass?
Masters bedroom
Masters bedroom 2
Too nice to be true
n also play cricket or football or rugby. The hospital is not far.
Delete or keep this picture? Send me your opinion!
We are not responsible for the gate design, I promise. It was there before ...
The flags are symbols or your favorite football team. Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Markus D
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding and huge Villa in Puerto Princessa”
Reviewed 24 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We arrived early afternoon in Puerto Princesa and Janry, Fairy Jane's brother, pick us up from the airport. It is just a short ride to the villa, about 15 min, but when you arrive you feel like in another world. All arround green and just nature, even it is so close to the city center. The mountain view is amazing.

We booked the house for 4 people and we could choose between 4 sleeping rooms. The kitchen is well equipped, everything you need is there, even a rice cooker. The living room is very confortable and enough for 8 to 10 people. As we were only 4, we enjoyed the huge space in the house. There is a TV and the Wifi is working fine. The pool is well maintained with clear water, we used it every day to refresh and start the morning with a swim.

Even there was a water restriction from the local water supply at the time of our visit, we were happy that there is a deep well and we had water supply 24 hours. And the best: the tropical garden. We were offered fresh fruits from the trees, we never seen before. It is relaxing and beautiful. There is also a badminton court.

In the evening we liked to sit outside at the pool or at the balcony to watch the terrific sundown at the mountains. It is calm, friendly and silent. Also there is a housekeeper family at the entrance, but we never really saw them. Only when we needed something they were very helpful.

The only thing that bothering us was the road to the house, it is partly in very bad conditions, so tricycles refuse to go there. But just as we stayed in the villa they started to concrete the road, so soon it might be perfect.

All together we enjoyed our stay, the house is beautiful, the hosts nice, the area amazing. Comparing to a hotel room, which is the same expensive (if you want a pool), there is space, privacy and a beautiful tropical garden good enough for 6 to 10 guests. We will come again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Potential to be a great place to stay but needs some improvements”
Reviewed 25 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The property is in a quiet, relaxing location. It’s a bit remote but to be fair this is made very clear by the owner Werner before arrival. The grounds are lovely and the villa has lots of room for a large group to be comfortably accommodated with good facilities. Janry who works for the owners is brilliant, really helpful, patient and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. He has great local knowledge of what to see and do.

However, we had a number of problems which marred our trip.

Despite giving our flight number and arrival time to the Werner, the German owner, he gave the wrong information to the driver. This worked out well for us, however, as we ended up paying half of the amount we had been quoted for a transfer from the airport although it was quite stressful trying to contact Werner to find out what had happened to our transport. It might be more helpful to provide a local telephone number to use in the event of problems. The German number we had was not useful due to international call rates and the seven hour time difference!

We eventually gave up making requests for the cable TV to be enabled. It was “going to be sorted out soon” for the whole weekend and never was. OK it’s a first world problem but it’s shame the facility was not provided.

The main problem, however, was the lack of water supply except for one downstairs tap for about 75% of our stay. I understand that in the Philippines things may not always work as efficiently as in other parts of the world and that the owner cannot be held responsible for things out of his control. What was frustrating, however, was that we were given different explanations of the cause and unfulfilled promises about when the issue would be fixed. Explanations varied from a burst pipe to local drought. As the road to the villa was apparently in bad condition due to recent heavy rains I was a bit confused by the drought explanation.

Unfortunately even when water was fully restored none of the toilets flushed meaning we had to use buckets to empty them. Knowing that things do not always run smoothly there is some scope for the owners to improve the villa by providing emergency backup for utilities and installing water pumps to improve the flow.

So overall, although “luxury” is a rather subjective term, I wouldn’t say the villa falls into this category.

Whilst Werner responded quickly to emails and did his best to help us he was obviously limited in what he could do as he was not in the country. Fairy Jane, on the other hand, just seemed to absolve herself of any responsibility. She failed to return our phone calls, visit the villa, respond to our requests to speak to her or make any apology for the problems we were having. As our group were virtually all Tagalog speakers communication would not have been a problem.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2019
Update March 2019:
Roads: The government finally concrete most of the way to our house, so there is only a small part bad road. We heard it will be fixed in 2020.
Water: Our water-system is working well and there is pressure and power. Only at the moment Puerto Princesa City has "water crisis alert no. 2" since there was no rain the last 4 month. This situation will even get worse the next 2 month because of "El Nino". There will be shortage of watersupply. We have our own deep well and a storage of 4.000 liters in tanks and try our bst to provide our guests with water.
TV: We use Satelite TV Cignal. It is working well.
Communication: We always give the number of Janry to our guests. There is also a housekeeper 24/7 on the property, so there is no problem to reach us, per phone or whatsapp or mail.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percysrei...
Offenbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.