We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
eDreamsUS$46
Agoda.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
TripadvisorUS$46
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
251
159
22
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
159
22
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el nido nice hotel beautiful garden enjoyed our stay the hotel staff underground river wonderful stay other hotels free shuttle tours airport palawan puerto driver pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Very relaxing a wonderful break from a busy day. The staff is awesome, they give helpful hints and the service was exceptional. I highly recommend this oasis ....The rooms are clean and very inviting. I will return if the opportunity arises again. Thanks for the memories. Richard

Room tip: They are all quiet and inviting.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lookingforplaces23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thank You so much for Your wonderful review. Me and the staff are very happy, that You were able to relax in our Hotel premises. It is the big garden, the trees and the pool that provide a cozy atmosphere, that is hard to find in other hotels here in Puerto Princesa. Reviews like Yours encourage the staff to provide even better service to You at Your next stay.

Thank You so much again and we hope to see You one time in the future.

Robert and Elsa Jilg
Owner
and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Very silent and relax area. Good breakfast and dinner. I loved the Ampalaya with beef and fresh chili. One of the waiters show me the way to LBC. Helpful staff. Princesa Daphne i will not forget. It was a nice time to be there

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HPawiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thank You so much for Your nice review!
Our staff is always trying to be very helpful to all our guests.
We are glad to offer a silent oasis with a big garden in the middle of the bustling city.
Our staff is happy to read reviews like Yours and try their best to let our guests feel like at home.
Thank You so much again and we hope to see You in the future.

Robert and Elsa Jilg
Owner
and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

I always stay at this hotel because it is enclosed by trees. Breakfast has always been good followed by good services from waiters, cleaning persons, cooks, gardener and owner. It's swimming pool is clean and the fact that it doesn't have many rooms means the place is not crowded at all.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank grandifl0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thank You so much for Your charming review.
Since Dolce Vita has only 20 rooms, we can care for our guests much more than some big and
impersonal hotels. Reviews like Yours are the sweet award for our staff.

Thank You so much again and we hope to see You in the future.

Robert and Elsa Jilg
Owner
and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here in 2006 and have been back every year since, we never miss it whenever we return to Puerto Princesa due mainly to the friendly staff and the relaxed nature of the place, it always feels like home. Rooms are clean and spacious (some light maintenance needed in some spots) but overall terrific value, fantastic food and a beautiful place to spend a few days.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lincoln C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thank You so much for Your nice review.
We love returning guests like You, because You are the proof that we try our best to offer You the Sweet Life in our hotel premises. Maintenance is always a big challenge and we have 2 persons permanent working on this.

Thank You so much again and we hope to welcome You again soon.

Robert and Elsa Jilg
Owner
and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Our first family tour in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. Found Dolce Vita as one of the best Hotel in TripAdvisor site. Ms. Luz was the one who arranged everything from the room, food, airport transfer, and tour package. We got a very affordable price for the family of 19 pax. Family rooms is good for 6 person and group room can accommodate up to 10 persons, it was so big that all my grandchildren can play and dance.
Dolce Vita gave us an excellent service, from Day 1 til we leave. All the staff were very helpful, courteous, accommodating. Pool was lovely, food was good, quiet place. Clean room. over all expectations was Excellent. Special mention to our tour guide Vince & Karen they were fantastic, our tour driver who make us safe on the road.
We will surely recommend this place o our friends and families. A place we’re we feel safe!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auroracstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Guests,
we are very happy to receive such a nice review from You. Our staff is trying hard to provide an unforgettable stay in Dolce Vita and it is such a beautiful feedback like Yours, that encourages them to improve their services even better.
Thank You so much again and we hope to see You and Your friends again in the future.

Robert and Elsa Jilg
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews