We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!”
Review of Kopi & Bake

Kopi & Bake
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in El Nido
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Come and try one of the best coffee or tea in town. Owned and run by the professional barista who participated in professional competitions in Middle East. We do not compromise on ingredients and use only the best coffee beans. We bake fresh every day. In addition we aim to support El Nido environmental agenda by serving drinks in degradable Eco cups and re-usable thermoses.
Restaurant details
Description: Come and try one of the best coffee or tea in town. Owned and run by the professional barista who participated in professional competitions in Middle East. We do not compromise on ingredients and use only the best coffee beans. We bake fresh every day. In addition we aim to support El Nido environmental agenda by serving drinks in degradable Eco cups and re-usable thermoses.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

One of the places in El Nido when you can get really good coffee, perhaps it is the best place! We were there many times and always coffee was well prepared and given with a smile! Worth going there!

Thank Patryk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila O, Owner at Kopi & Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your visit, and we appreciate your good feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Without questions. Excellent coffee and the staff is wonderful and attentive. The places is fully aircon and the food looked awesome.

Thank EduardoMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila O, Owner at Kopi & Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The place has great selections, and is very easy to find, good climate control , But tight ( small space, tables and seating ) not a good place to lounge around. Actually felt like the staff wanted me to leave right after my coffee, but it could just been me.

Thank javier Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila O, Owner at Kopi & Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your comment! We have tried to increase the space, but both units to the left and right from us have been already taken. We are working on a plan to open another bigger branch towards the end of the year with same selection and quality of drinks and food. Hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

If you are the coffee lover you have to take a sip of their coffee. They are right at the corner of the new building and quite hard to miss. I always try the Americano is any coffee place to gauge their coffee base and it was absolutely marvelous. I highly recommend their banana walnut cake and also their muffin. I mean for El Nido, the price and quality they offer is super worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chemi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila O, Owner at Kopi & Bake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kopi & Bake also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kopi & Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing