We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
50
9
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
9
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talipanan beach stayed here beach front white beach wifi resort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Amazing diving with friendly guys - Alex and Andrej! Super cool guys, they can arrange you everything. Hotel is located few meters from the sandy beach. Next year we are going there again, for sure! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank last d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nice place! Everything was great! Overall atmosphere, kind and friendly hospitality. Beautiful reefs are around Mindoro! Thank you all for making our holiday and looking forward to coming back! will recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Found this Hotel via Agoda.But i directly asked the hotel thru E-mail.
We stayed from November 23-27 and up to now, i still cant forget the memories that me and my boyfriend shared on this hotel.
Thankful to Maria (owner) for giving us a special "Anniversary/Birthday" discount as i celebrated my 27th birthday at Puerto Galera.
Our favorite place of the hotel was the Veranda/Balcony because even if its not part of our hotel room, we felt like we owned that spot!
You'll have a great view of the beach from that part of the hotel.
We also tried their Restaurant, a bit expensive though, but surely it's worth every peso.
If you're a budget traveller and love's night life, there's plenty of choices around Puerto Galera.But if you're looking for peaceful,quiet,and a private beach, then De Luna Hotel is one of the place you're looking for.
just want to suggest the Management to maybe add Television on their rooms. There's a shared lounge though, but felt awkward to use it especially coz most guests in their hotel are foreigners.
All in all,we had a great time staying there!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

It was a nice stay for me. I have stayed only for 2 days and this is an ideal place for those who want to be away from everything in a very quite place.

It is located at the end of national road and actually last few meter is not even an concrete road. Vey touch and you can not even imagine that there are some resorts after this touch road. But once you reach there, it's absoultely heaven.
Nice beach, peaceful and relaxed.

De luna offers you simple accommodation. When I was there, it was low season and there were only few rooms occupied. I hardly met other guests in the resort.
Room is very simple but fine. Don't expect luxurious thing from this inexpensive resort. Basic but still good enough with money value.

Very few restaurant around, the best one is at mountain beach resort, at the end of beach path, hidden place.

Overall, for me, it was just fantastic stay.

Wifi is okay but not very stable.
Don't go if you don't like abandoned place. This place is bit hard to reach but if you expect really peaceful place, this is definitely nice place to be

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiresKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews