We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
217
91
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
91
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muelle pier mexican food dive resort aquatic life sea creatures boat captain verde island rooms are basic days diving white beach giant clams great diving special thanks filipino dishes world class gavin equipment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The mattresses in room 7 are terrible. Could feel every spring push into my back. Between that, the noisy Aircon, the 4 hours of no electricity, the mosquitoes and the rattling fan above the beds, didn't get any sleep.
No
simpathy or apologies given from staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank KareemMAGILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

FUNNY Kareem !
You have stayed at BADLADZ many times. This is the first time you have complained and we REFUNDED YOUR MONEY because we wanted you to be happy !
There are 2 beds in that room, did you try both ?
We have a generator so i know there was electricity.

I am not sure what your problem is but Please DO NOT COME BACK !

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Pay upfront only, what is this? Wifi completely uselles as the aircon because open windows. Breakfast takes 45 minutes to make one plate with 2 eggs and 3 strips of bacon?? Rooms small uncomfortable beds concrete hahaha plus dirty and plenty ants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hmmmm..... are you sure you stayed at BADLADZ ?

Everybody else loves our place. Mainly they say "Great Value for Your Money, Good Food & Friendly Staff."

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Well located for my needs right next to Muelle pier, easy access to bankas, well priced, clean spacious room and with friendly staff and good breakfast (number of options). Its not fancy but its a great little hotel for Puerto Galera.

Room Tip: Rooms on first level are easier to get to and there is a common area patio with table/chairs.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

THANKS :-) Value for Your Money and an Awesome Location is BADLADZ .....

Oh yes, Friendly, Happy staff too !

Cheers Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great room for the price. Place makes visiting Sabang or White Beach easy, only 200 pesos 1 way. Staff is as friendly as the other reviews state. Dive shop is outstanding. Only shop that gave hot face towels after each dive, a business class perk, definitely not an economy approach. Had great dives with Bhom and Julienne E. Greg S. Toronto

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank sandergregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

That's Kool Greg
Glad you enjoyed the Resort & Diving with our team
Safe, Fun, Professional & Value for Your Money is BADLADZ

Take care on your travels
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice personal, beautiful place. Near from withe beach. Muelle Badladz Diveresort. Nice and talenty Divingteachers and good organized. I has a nice time and it was funny. They are really relaxed and have good equipment.
Its a place to visit. Specally for divingfans;)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Florian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

SUPER KOOL :-)

We are so Happy that your enjoyed yourself and the Scuba Diving here at BADLADZ.

Fun, Fun, Fun in the Philippines

Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews