We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host”

Wanderlust Coffee Division
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Stopped by this little café down an alley of the backpacker zone. The staff was really friendly and the host was hella’ cool. He was exceptionally welcoming and we chatted for some time. We chatted about California and he ended up playing a ‘Cali’ song and we had a great laugh!

I ordered the veggie spring rolls (IRD 22-large portion) and the accompanying delicious spicy sauce and a cold beer (IRD22). Excellent spring rolls and sauce!

This place is a great, little hidden gem. A must do! Happy hour daily was from 12-19, cheaper beer specials. Wi-Fi offered for guest. There is seating inside and a couple of tables on the front porch. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2020

I dined here a number of times during a recent visit to Yogyakarta.This is a lovely place to dine at.It is small and cosy with an intimate feel to it.The food was good and served by a friendly guy-I wish I had his name to mention here.In quiet surroundings this is a place worth returning to and I am happy to give it 9 out of 10.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Derry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

It is located in one of small alley in Malioboro, their kitchen was closed when I visited, hence unable able to try anything. but the coffee was great, it is small but cozy coffee shop. My friend and I, stayed there for several hours, enjoying the afternoon coffee... would love to visit again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank nolas2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

The food is good, healthy. Place convenient! Nice art on wall. Indian fried rice delicious and good for malaysian, serve your taste well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank catherine19860212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Cute cafe with very nice people running it. The pulled jackfruit burger is delicious. Next to it is a pretty bookshop with nice souvenirs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 566irisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanderlust Coffee Division also viewed

Yogyakarta Region, Java
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
 
Yogyakarta Region, Java
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
 

Been to Wanderlust Coffee Division? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.