We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Great food for the breakfast and place! Nice ambience and clean room, polite and friendly staff. Best price for the best quality for guest house.
For me everything was perfect! And make my short holiday become awaome. Someday if i come again to Jogja i'll stay again at D'ajenk

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is truly what a boutique guesthouse is all about. At the first look when I arrived there, I can directly feel the cozy " feels at home " ambient. This guest house is basically a big house filled with antiques and vintages decoration.

What really impressed me is their swimming pool area, very cozy, very private and the water is also very clean.

The room is spacious, but a bit dark. Bathroom was okay, it's just the water is not so smooth, you need to wait for a moment for the water to pour down smoothly. I got a room upstairs and I like it so much, as upstairs there is a sitting area and a big balcony to get relaxed and enjoy the wind breeze.

I like everything about this guest house, specially the decoration, traditional vintage touch. They have also a little fish pool in the dining area.

Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is okay and in the surrounding you can find several food stall and a restaurant.

Wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank LovelyLia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Indonesia traditional 5 rooms house turn into boutique guest house. Warm welcome by the receptionist at the reception. The guess house is big and come with swimming pool at the backyard. Location wise, you need transport to get you to your destination.

My room was clean and neat. Again, there is no kettle and coffee and tea. You just have to ask.

They served you traditional Indonesia breakfast - ale cart only. You tell them when do you want your breakfast to be served.

They provide free WiFi in the room.

It's a quiet guess house which is good if you need to have something different and piece of mind.

Room tip: Check if your come have basin because not all room have it and you might end up sharing it outside.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jking223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Traditional and ethnic Guesthouse in Jogjakarta. B n B with personal touch. Delicious traditional Breakfast.Feeling Hommy because the staff is very Helpfull. Make sure you make reservations before because the only have 5 room, usually its fully booked.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Comfortable guest house with about 5 rooms. Air-conditioned. Hot water. Pool. Very delicious breakfast. Very helpful staff. Rooms are clean. Local food options nearby. Several sitting areas inside the guest house. Satellite TV works well.

The only problem for some guests would be the very loud mosque very near this guest house. The 4:30 am call to prayer might wake you if you don't wear earplugs. Sunday morning mosque activities can be noisy also. Room 203 would be the quietest room away from the mosque.

Room tip: Room 203 is further away from the mosque noise and has an inside bathroom. Room 202 is not directly on the mosque side of the guest house and has a bathroom outside the room. Room 201 is the largest room, has an older style bathroom, and is quite noisy when the mosque calls people to prayer.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews