We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!!!!!”

Review of Villa Bougenville

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Verandah Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Front view
Verandah
Pool view
Kitchen and verandah
Toilet and bath room
Toilet and bath room
Parking area
Aley from May Jend. Sutoyo Street
Parking area and Pendopo Limasan
Front view
The gate
Double room
Twin room
stone wall
Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandertjj...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in villa bougenville. We stayed for three nights. We would love to stay longer. It is extremely suitable for a family with kids. The swimming pool is clean and big enough. The rooms are all en suite and the beds are lovely. Breakfast is poor. Just eggs (the way you want) some bread with condiments. The last morning we asked for fruit. The went to the market for us.

The area around the villa is lovely. Everybody is very friendly. Lots of restaurants. We travelled with a becak and horse and carriage to all the visitors sites. For 20.000 rph to malioboro street with a becak. They can arrange trip to borobudur and prambanan. We payed 500.000 rph (40 euros) for sunrise at borobudur. And after to prambanan. We were picked up at 3 am.

We would love to come back to yogya and villa bougenville!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ive_Been...
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great spot in Yogya for a family vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a great spot to stay in Yogya, near to some good restaurants and attractions, near a main road to make travelling easier and central to the city.

Beautiful and quiet, with a gorgeous garden to be enjoyed from the swimming pool, loungers or outdoor dinning tables.

There is a full kitchen (no oven), this is used by staff to make breakfast, we didn't use this at any other time as we were constantly out exploring.

The staff could use a little bit of training in the kitchen as scrambled eggs were made one plate at a time, rather than as a whole batch to be served. It's very important to be explicit as to what you want, fruit, (white/brown/chocolate!) bread, yogurt, coffee, tea ect. The more direction and the more clear you are the better the service, and if you want bacon and pancakes expect to be in the kitchen yourself.

This place was simply a wonderful place to stay with parents and grandparents visiting from overseas. Much more personal and private than a hotel and it was great to come back from a day out to place that felt a bit like a home.

Hot tip, turn your water heater up and don't have showers at the same time as anyone else as water pressure is an issue.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to be together in one place and in private
Liked least: Having to organise staff to organise breakfast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidah_40
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Space, pool and location near Marlioboro would be the key considerations for choosing this villa as accommodation.”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Place is huge and good for a big family with young children. However, it is charged by per pax. Villa can only accommodate at most 6 persons. Additional charge for extra pax. Breakfast is average thou the fried noodles are delicious - same breakfast served daily. Stayed there for 6 nights and it was the 4th day that the housekeeper finally mopped the floor. Only consolation is the pool - very, very clean. Place is very quiet from the major road and really gives us the privacy that we need. However, taxi drivers have difficulty looking for the place as it is quite secluded. Wi-Fi connection is only strong at the living room and outside the villa. One thing to note: Bring lots of mosquito repellent as there are a lot of mosquitoes :( Butler and housekeepers were very polite and readily waited for us no matter how late we came back to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landscape around the villa and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Cleanliness - floor was sticky, bedsheets and towels looked dirty.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quelopher
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best location and beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 night . There were the 8 of us. The villa is very comfortable and the grounds are very well kept. My favorites were the pool, location and the villa of course. Around the corner is Malioboro where all the happenings are. Shopping, food and taking in the local culture. Amazing memories. And we will always stay here when we are in Yogyakarta. I do have to mention, I dealt with a gentlemen name Anggih throughout the whole reservation process. He was great and his English is very good. Come to find out Anggih and 1 other gentlemen were our housekeepers. The other gentlemen which I can't remember his name (maaf) spoke very good English also. They were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location is perfect very very close to Malioboro withing walking distance.
Liked least: Very narrow road to get to the villa and hard to find. But a very small inconvinience and well worth it once you arrive to the villa.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrietDS
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and everything nearby”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days in Villa Bougenville. We enjoyed it very much: helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable villa with a beautiful garden, good location: near a lot of restaurants and still quiet.
We can recommend to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: quiet location, helpful staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing