We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Endless ricefields”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blue Steps

Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
J0_0n_h0l...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Endless ricefields”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Unfortunately I have not yet had the pleasure of staying at Blue Steps villa. I heard about their restaurant when visiting Hani's bakery, and with the promise of beautiful ricefield views we set out. Although it was a good 25minute drive from where we were staying, it was totally worth it! The views were beautiful and we were free to explore the lush rice fields as we waited for our meal. The restaurant itself is a stunning open air pavilion and the blue steps are a gorgeous feature.
The food also did not disappoint! From the appetising bread brought out on arrival, all meals were beautifully presented and tasted great. Service was attentive but not intrusive and we felt thoroughly relaxed, whiling away a few hours in this delightful setting. I hope to be able to visit again and spend a few nights in this peaceful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m1m2r15
1 review
“A rustic charm overlooking paddy fields”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 spent 2 nights staying in this gorgeous villa during the tail end of our Jogya holidays. We were so pampered by the host and service staffs that we stayed in the villa without even venturing outside. Included breakfast was sumptuous and afternoon tea and snacks were a great treat. The Belgium half chicken and fried duck were really delicious for lunch or dinner. Amenities were more than adequate and the interior was tastefully designed, dotted with Javanese paintings and crafts. The pool overlooked the picturesque paddy fields. You can spend hours looking out at the farming activities happening right in front of the pool. Koen and Lina are very accommodating and friendly. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon O
1 review
“Villa Blue Steps”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice Restaurant on a perfect location. The view is realy incredible. Good food and a nice Belgium owner who takes the time for its guests. Its arround 30 minutes from the centre of Jogjakarta but the drive realy worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasjf...
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place was like a hidden gem. Found it on the internet and stayed for about 9 days. Its a little out of the city so no noise problems very quiet. Great view and the pool was a great way to stay cool throughout the day. The owner came to greet us when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and attended to our needs. And all the food we tried was very good. The owner had a good knowledge of the area for what you can see and do. If I had to rate id give it 8/10. Had VIP treatment with driver and tours from villa as requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Jogja”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing property and amazing hosts. The surrounding area is stunning. The local restaurant is very good. If you require a driver to take you to see the sights, Koen's driver Alvin is awesome.

We spent a perfect 3 days in Jogja. The hospitality and property were a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing