We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Jogja”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blue Steps

Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa Blue Steps. Private Villa with stunning view, only 10 min from Yogyakarta city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adam F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Jogja”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing property and amazing hosts. The surrounding area is stunning. The local restaurant is very good. If you require a driver to take you to see the sights, Koen's driver Alvin is awesome.

We spent a perfect 3 days in Jogja. The hospitality and property were a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEITHLOH2...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Highly recommended- genuine warmth that hardly to get in many places in the world - fantastic cooking , staff, Alvin the driver .
The Owner Koen and Lina are fantastic and we felt so homely here .
We had a great stay and it is definately a retreat away from the cities .
Thank you Koen and Lina and your team for making it special for us .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are only a few places I would recommend to anyone but this is one of them.
Excellent place (the best of all places on Java we stayed) with very friendly staff and Belgian owner.
Just outside Jogjakarta with great views over the rice fields. Very convenient for a family with kids; two bedrooms, two (outside) bathrooms a private pool (not too hot not too cold) and a good restaurant nearby with a balanced mix of western and Indonesian food.
Restaurant can also deliver in the house (we always had breakfast at the pool).
Good styling of the furniture (you can see that the owner has another business in wooden furniture).
Staff was very helpful with laundry and buying a local SIM card for our mobile phone (there is good and free of charge internet available in the villa).
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views, interieur of villa, pool, in fact everything was perfect
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beutami
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Luxurious, Private, and Romantic”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in Villa Blue Step with my husband on our honeymoon. It is about 20 minutes from Malioboro - it's a perfect getaway from the busy city life.
We felt very welcome from the first second we arrived. The owner greeted us, showed us around the property, prepared welcome drinks, and made sure that we would enjoy our stay. We couldn't help but jumping directly into the infinity pool with a breathtaking rice field view. It was definitely the best way to spend an afternoon!
But what mesmerised me was the unique limasan building of the villa - a traditional javanese house with philosophical design.
The whole stay was really an experience of quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeroenNL1...
Utrecht
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Does it get any better?”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After many visits to Indonesia, I can honestly say Villa Bluesteps is the best place I've stayed. The hosts LIna and Koen made us feel welcome from the first minute. Such lovely people. The villa itself is very spatious and is as clean as you'd expect from a top resort. It's privat. It's the only villa there, so its feels really exclusive, with all the luxuries you need, and more. The perfect place for a romantic get away with your loved one. The extra (big) bedroom also makes it great for a stay with a family. Two semi-outside bathrooms with waterfall showers. Bluesteps restaurant is right next door and serves delicious food. I think our favorite part is the privat infinity pool, with a wide view over the rice paddies. We've enjoyed our stay in this little piece of paradise to the fullest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing