We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
254
112
16
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
112
16
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooks grandspg platinumshopping malllobby loungespecial shoutpondok indahbig mallseparate toiletsoft openingrooms are greatlive bandbusiness tripgreat gymhousekeeping teamdirect accessexcellent hotelexecutive suite
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

stayed for 3 days in this hotel, the hotel is quite new and very clean. The check in process is so fast and efficient. The front desk staff is very good and informative.

The room is a standard 5 stars hotel, so nothing special, but what brings this place different from the other 5 stars in Jakarta are their crews and staffs, they provide very efficient service (so no 30 minutes wait just for the extra towel, unlike some 5 stars in Jakarta) and also very concern with their level of service, especially Tonny the pool/fitness floor supervisor, he is going the extra mile just to make sure that my kid can have the food that is not in the menu . kuddos to Tonny.

The breakfast service is on the better side compare to standard 5 stars hotel, try the french toast and salad bar, they even have "jamu" and smoothies for breakfast :)

Just some suggestion from me:
1. It is come to my attention that you don't have a small cabana or or proper space aka. minibar for ordering food on the pool area, and there is not even a single small display on the table next to beach chair that usually contains snack and drinks menu that we can order (My wife ask the man who handle the towel service that day (Tonny) and luckily he is more than willing to help us ordering the snack and drinks. It would be better if you have some info/display on how we can order food and/or drinks on the poolside

2. I also notice that you guys have very relaxed rules on dress code aka. swim wear in the poolside, I saw a lot of guest just wear T-shirt even "singlet" with regular short (not swim trunk) and some even use street clothes swimming in the pool

3. The room that I stayed (1512) have quality problem with the water-seal in the shower cubicle, as an amateur handyman, I notice it seems like a quality problem with the door seal or even the shower cubicle's door itself, so whenever someone use the shower, the water flooding the bathroom floor (it takes 1 big towel to dry it up)

All and all, it was a nice experience for my family during our short staycation

Room Tip: choose the higher floor (SPG floor) since the street in front of the hotel is quite busy all day
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Richard Suter at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Dendy J,

We would like to thank you for providing us with wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are all very happy that you and your family enjoyed our spacious and beautifully appointed rooms and our breakfast selection. Most of all, your praises about our courteous and polite colleagues, especially Tonny, are truly appreciated and extremely well received by the entire team.

On another note, we also noticed were we have fallen short and thank you for your frank feedback. We have taken your comments on board and shall improve on them, as we highly value all our guests. It is our utmost goal to make everyone feel at home at the Sheraton Grand Gandaria City.

We look forward to delight and welcome you and your family back again in the near future for more enjoyable experiences.


Warm regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel a few times and I love the location. Proximity to mall is a plus also.

The staff are super friendly and helpful.

The only downside of this hotel is the stench of cigarettes in the lobby due to the fact smoking is allowed in the bar. Wake up guys, put in a sealed smoking section so the bulk of your guests do not have to endure the smell of smoking. Or simply ban smoking indoors.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Oisin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Oisin L,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Grand Jakarta and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you found our hotel, including facilities and services, up to your high expectations.

On the other hand we are sincerely regret the unpleasant experience you had relate on smoking pollution and appreciate your valuable time invested in sharing it with us. We will continue to learn and improve and your comments certainly will help us in providing better services.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future for better experiences.


Warm regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Wasn't really sure what to expect in Jakarta, and even though it is a Sheraton, it was better than expected.

The rooms are quite large and well appointed. Its connected to a huge mall (all with A/C) and the foyer gives a great sense of space.

Best part I think was the buffet breakfast - lots of choices from western to local - included with my stay.

Safe and secure. Good hotel stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Brad M,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Grand Jakarta and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you found our hotel, including facilities and services, up to your high expectations, as well as our breakfast selection.

It has been a great pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.


Warm regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Went for a business trip during the quarter finals of the World Cup. It is so good to know that there are 2 channels that showed the games and I did not have to miss a single match! The hotel is situated nicely just beside Gandaria Mall which serves the best konro bakar (grilled ribs!) at a very very very affordable price. And I also did most of my shopping in Jakarta there. I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Will be sure to return!

oh and they have everything for breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank overruled23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Overruled23,

We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your great experience on your last stay on the Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a most wonderful and rewarding stay with us and also you could take advantage of our direct connection to the trendy Gandaria City Mall on your short business trip.

It’s privileged to have you as our valuable guest and would like to welcome you back at the Sheraton Grand Jakarta soon.


Warm regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The staff at the hotel are so helpful and nice! They are warm, polite, and efficient! I also love their breakfast buffet there. So many options and very good quality. Most importantly, it's located next to a mall where you can find Lotte Mart and many more good restaurants. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Fish H,

We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Grand Jakarta Hotel and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed the complete package of our hotel with the best location, the good spread of breakfast and great hospitality as well as the service and its facility

Once again, it has been a great pleasure to have you as our valuable guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.


Warm regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews